We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Mammoth Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Yes, this hotel is rustic and outdated but very clean and they allow pets. They have a restaurant that does a decent breakfast and although we didn't eat dinner there, it looked and smelled pretty good. One word of warning; the resort seems to host a lot of golfers and sportsmen (they have a shooting range on the property.) The fellows were pretty rowdy in the parking lot during the night of our stay with a lot of very loud music and cursing and drinking. Fortunately, my 9 year old daughter couldn't hear them from our room but based on that experience I can't call the hotel kid-friendly.

Room Tip: Dog rooms have outside doors for easy access!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jlmetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Park Mammoth Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

My large family has had our weekend-long family reunions at Park Mammoth Resort since 1990! The staff is like family to us. They accomodate each and every whim of our group at a great rate and with smiles on their faces. I love everything about this place - from the quaint and rustic decor, to the food and atmosphere of the restaurant, to the expansive bucolic property and ever-increasing list of activities available to patrons. The addition of the winery in recent years was just an amazing bonus for our group. Trust me - we haven't found one place in a 200 mile radius that will cater to the needs of groups like Park Mammoth Resort does. If you are expecting luxury, then head to Louisville or Nashville, but if you want to relax in a home away from home, then come to Park Mammoth Resort!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony so you can relax in a deck chair while drinking your coffee in the mornin...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Totally outdated but in an interesting way. Roomy, clean, a real throwback to the 1960s. I enjoyed seeing all the original furniture and fixtures. Don't go expecting a new fancy hotel and you'll be pleased. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is a quiet quaint get away. We had a great family gathering. The staff is almost like family in that they are right there giving you all that you need. It's like going home to Mom and Dad's without the worry and work. Clean, clean, clean. The bed was really special. Breakfast was also special, like being at grandma's. All in all, a neat get away and a different atmosphere from the chain motel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Our family had a large pre-Christmas event at Park Mammoth and found it to be charmingly rustic. We realize this is a family run hotel and they're renovating as time and funds allow, so we went not expecting luxury. We loved the atmosphere. The setting is lovely. Art work for sale, a wine bar and plenty of room to spread out for a large group all added to a very pleasant stay, plus, the staff took great care of our large group. We'll definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's already been renovated. Apparently the beds in these rooms are new.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Quaint old lodge with lots of interesting antiques in common areas. I like the rural location and the chairs and rockers out front for relaxing. I understand that some rooms have been remodeled, but I have not yet stayed in a remodeled room so can only base the review on what I have seen. Wifi was available only in the lounge across from the front desk, and it was spotty at best. I did not mind the retro feel of the room. As long as everything works, it's fine, and everything did work. The one thing to be aware of is that there are very few electrical outlets. I have to plug in medical equipment as well as cords to charge phone, laptop and e-reader. I had to unplug a lamp to hook up the medical equipment. Then there was one plug behind the tv and two in the bathroom, so charging devices was a bit of a challenge but doable. I found the common areas way too warm. The bed was comfortable enough. Staff is courteous. I will be interested to see a remodeled room in the future.

Room Tip: May want to request a remodeled room. They do allow pets here and have rooms with doors for taking t...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Such a unique property and restaurant with a beautiful view of Kentucky rolling hills. They weren't expecting our late breakfast crowd of 17-- but they did accommodate us well. Super friendly staff. They were hosting an international shooting event at the Rockcastle shooting range. We will return to take advantage of other on site activities like archery, winery and golf. Historic old location in need of more upgrading, but has so much potential!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank QueenaKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park City
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
570 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
286 reviews
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
19.0 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Mammoth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Mammoth Resort

Address: I-65 & US Highway 31 West, Exit 48, 22850 Louisville Rd., Park City, KY 42160
Region: United States > Kentucky > Park City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Park City
Price Range: £79 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Mammoth Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Park Mammoth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Mammoth Hotel Park City
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing