We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Historical Charm of Rodbourne Manor”

Manor House Rodbourne
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor House Rodbourne
Ranked #1 of 1 Corston B&B and Inns
Walton-le-Dale
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Historical Charm of Rodbourne Manor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

On arrival at Rodbourne Manor, we were warmly greeted by our hostess Miranda, and two very inquisitive and very friendly black labs. Their tails never stopped wagging in the three days we were there!
Tea and coffee was on offer as we unpacked the cars and was most welcome after our three and a half hour drive from Preston.

The surroundings were wonderful as was the house itself.
Centrally located, all the sights and history of this part of Wiltshire were in easy reach.
We (there were five of us) came to enjoy the history of Rodbourne itself and were given in-depth knowledge to help us in our exploration of the area, (thanks Simon).
The house is full of history in itself, with several antique books, documents and paintings helping to create a stay with a difference.

We felt as though we were staying with friends and that the Manor was our personal domain.
Miranda also gave us superb tips on where to eat dinner, very near to Rodbourne Manor.

Talking of food, breakfast was excellent and very relaxed, with plenty of lovely coffee, fresh tea, toast, cereal and a full English breakfast! And yes, the eggs from the hens running around the grounds were very tasty.

The rooms were cosy and the beds very comfortable.

We very much look forward to staying with Miranda & Simon again.

Paul King

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbados_Rum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We arrived at the most beautiful house and were warmly welcomed by Miranda offering tea and cakes! Our weekend was off to the perfect start. Rooms gorgeous, clean and wonderfully comfortable beds (so important). A real family home that exudes history, we wouldn't hesitate to return to or recommend the Manor House.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

The preliminary visit in July to check the rooms out convinced us that we wanted to stay here "come what may" at the beginning of August to get married in Crudwell. Nowhere else could have pleased us more! Miranda is simply a wonderful hostess. A fund of knowledge, a super cook, a calming angel and a very supportive hostess. Her thoughtful assistance made the stay for us and our German relatives just perfect. The accommodation was really first class and we felt so relaxed as soon as we walked over It was too hard to say "goodbye" so we left it as "Auf Wiedersehen"! We can't enthuse enough, really, about Miranda and The Manor House.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andiejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

The Manor House is something special.

Miranda being attentive, hospitable and above all friendly definitely made the short break that I took there with my sister, her cocker spaniel, and our elderly parents.

Our stay was just what you want when you go away from home - something better than being at home. The breakfasts - well, the eggs from Miranda's free range chickens had the yellowist yokes I have seen. And the afternoon tea with cakes by Lady Gugu in the lounge were something we'd not expected.

I would not hesitate recommending going there.

Room Tip: Just ask for the room want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sites-seen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Calling The Manor a 'Farmhouse B&B' doesn't in any way describe the beautifully renovated farmhouse, the comfy drawing room, the fabulous breakfasts or the wonderful greeting we received as we arrived from both the hostess - Miranda - and the two black labs on the huge lawn. Many period features such as the flagstone floors have been retained, whilst other facilities such as the bathrooms are crisp and modern. We're used to staying in pretty expensive hotels and were somewhat (snobbishly) dreading our first stay for years in 'lesser accomodation'. We couldn't have been more wrong. Our every need was catered for and we couldn't recommend The Manor more highly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoppitHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed in the Manor House only for 1 night to attend a wedding in Malmesbury. Miranda greeted us as we parked on the driveway. She was very friendly, warm and welcoming. The house is extremely beautiful and full of character. A big pot of tea and cakes were ready in the drawing room soon after we were shown our room.

The room is spacious and very comfortable, with beautiful old furnitures, its own wifi router (good connection and speed), ipod dock, hairdryer and the most impressive selection of coffee, tea, hot chocolate and biscuits. There is an information folder in the room with the building history, recommendations of nearby pubs and restaurants and leaflets of nearby attractions. Bathroom is also large. There are mini toiletries, disposable razor, etc.

We were supplied with own key to the building when we left to attend our friends' wedding, which was just thoughtful and handy.

Breakfast the next morning was unbelievable. We had traditional English with eggs cooked the way you like it (fried, scrambled or poached). The big breakfast table is full of cereal selection, milk, juice, jam, etc. There were also choices of newspapers.

As I'm sure you can guess, we are more than happy with the Manor House. We are definitely coming back. Next time we will stay for a min of 2 nights to be feel even more relaxed and really appreciate the surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

Dear Miranda,

Just wanted to thank you for taking such good care fo the 'York' clang last Saturday night. It was such a pleasure to stay in a 'friendly', clean and welcoming home.

You were so kind to my parents and they loved their afternoon tea and cake, it was also so kind of you to drop them into Malmesbury, given that taxi's are a little hard to find!

All the 'little' touches in the bedrooms didn't go without notice, like fresh milk, cotton buds to mention a few.

The flexibility you offered to accomadate all 10 of us was also a very kind gesture ....we would all love to come and stay again just so we can have your wonderful poached eggs.!!!! you didnt moan once.

Thanks again

Best wishes from Kim & Co xx

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corston
2.7 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Old Bell Hotel
The Old Bell Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
3.2 mi away
Duke Hotel
Duke Hotel
#3 of 4 in Calne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#16 of 17 in Malmesbury
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Radnor Arms
The Radnor Arms
#6 of 17 in Malmesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Horse Guards
The Horse Guards
#1 of 1 in Brokenborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House Rodbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Rodbourne

Property: Manor House Rodbourne
Address: Manor House Rodbourne center (opposite the church), Corston, Malmesbury SN16 0EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Malmesbury > Corston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Corston
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing