We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Clean Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pikeville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Clean Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We went to Hillbilly Days in Pikeville and stayed at Holiday Inn Express & Sites ,Was a very happy with the place,staff was very friendly (GREAT) Breakfast Bar was Great,Room was clean, I would like to think Angie,Teresa,Andrea,& Marilyn Ratliff, Very Very Nice people, They made us fill very welcome, Glenn Haddix McArthur Ohio

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    36
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
49
20
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
River Rouge, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Another great stay at HIE, after some earlier room issues the staff was quick to find us another room that was ready when we checked in. Breakfast bar is so good and one of the best I've ever had. A must stay while in Pikeville.

Room Tip: Turn the fan on High and you will not hear the train or the traffic outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nascarman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikeville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was recently in town for a baby shower and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Pikeville. What a great experience! The hotel is very clean and the room was very nice and comfortable, the in room amenities are very nice as well. The hotel has a great breakfast, indoor pool and workout room. The staff were very friendly and helpful! Located in a convenient location, there are several restaurants within walking distance. Will definitely be staying here in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We've had a great experience with this hotel the past several years, and we tried a couple of other properties that were closer to or in downtown first. Staff are always friendly and go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant. With a week-long stay each year, we like to know we'll be comfortable and taken care of, and this property has never let us down.
Breakfast choices are always plentiful and fresh, good strong hot coffee is available 24 hours a day, and freshly baked cookies await you in the afternoon and evening.
The beds are comfortable and the pillows are plentiful, our 2 queen suite gives us lots of room to stretch out after a days work, and a nice little wetbar "kitchen" with fridge and microwave to keep and reheat leftovers.
Even with a complicated reservation like ours - two nights with reward points, four nights regular rates, and then added a night under a different name to take advantage of a different offer - we were able to keep our same room continuously without having to check out and check back in to different rooms between.
We always request a room on the river side, as we love the sound of the coal train's frequent runs, there's something soothing about the whistle and rumble of the train - which passes just across the river from the hotel. If you'd prefer the less dramatic sound of highway traffic, request a room on that side.
Renovations and updates were underway during our visit this year, so can't wait to see the updates when we return next year!
May we suggest installing a nice hot tub spa adjacent to the pool area? Please??

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 612betsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
122 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay quiet.
A couple of restaurants were fairly close.
Our rooms were ready fairly early the staff was pro active in getting the rest of our rooms ready for our crew.
Kudos
Thanks to everyone.
We always appreciate it if our rooms are ready upon arrival and our crew does not have to wait.
476 South Mayo Trail
Pikeville, KY 41502

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pro Coach O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN/GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

For starters - the facility doesn't appear to have an entrance of its own - you hand a left after leaving the highway and make your way through a maze of fast food and a mexican restaurant specializing in ribs (?). The front desk staff was friendly at check in and the process was organized and quick. The facility was amazingly clean and the work out room was easy to find. Breakfast was also good and included some wonderful cinnamon rolls. The poor rating comes from keys that didn't work - twice - a deadbolt that didn't work without jiggling the lock, and an unfortunate cold shower in the morning. And from the conversation at breakfast - the rest of the guests had the same unfortunate cold shower experience. The staff worked hard to compensate for any concerns but you can only bring people so many glasses of apple juice. The housekeeping staff should be complimented - the facility staff - not so sure.

Other notes - the bed was comfortable but the train passed by three times during the evening with whistle blowing - and I mean passed close by...

Room Tip: Avoid the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtilatheHun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pikeville, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear AtilatheHun,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the issues you had with most of our amenities and the dissatisfaction you encountered with our service level. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitro, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

An incredibly clean hotel with comfortable sized rooms, several in-room amenities and a very friendly staff. A convenient to US-23 and US-460, but is a little difficult to find once off of the four lane. One of the cleanest Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed in. Highly recommended if in the Pikeville area or travling along the Country Music Highway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chase G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pikeville, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thanks very much for the review. I am glad you enjoyed staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikeville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pikeville
Hampton Inn Pikeville
#1 of 5 in Pikeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pikeville
19.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Prestonsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
18.6 mi away
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
#5 of 5 in Prestonsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
19.8 mi away
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
#3 of 5 in Prestonsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pikeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pikeville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
Address: 476 S Mayo Trail, Pikeville, KY 41502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Pikeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pikeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pikeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Pikeville Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary Express Start breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience with our new Smart Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of juices, cereals, breads/pastries, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravey, scrambled eggs, cheese omlets, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Pikeville, KY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. The official host hotel for East Kentucky Expo Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pikeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville Hotel Pikeville
Holiday Inn Pikeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing