We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the heart of downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pikeville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pikeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Service Staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and quiet. Conveniently located in downtown Pikeville, it is close to almost anything you need. Both the check-in and check-out process was quick and easy. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Salena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pikeville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel was very clean. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. Check in and check out were quick and painless! The complimentary breakfast was nice and the lady taking care of it was pleasant and friendly and kept the breakfast stocked. The hotel is in a nice location, within walking distance of several restaraunts. there is a nice parking garage to park in. the hotel room was very clean. the bed was comfortable. the bathroom was clean and nice. Overall i had a very nice experience and I would definitely stay at this hotel again if ever in town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. The hotel was very nice and CLEAN!! Everyone was friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed the pool! The complimentary breakfast was great!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great hotel and amenities. It is a very convenient location across from the University of Pikeville and most of the city is easily reached from there. I would recommend this hotel as a base for operations for travel within this region.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is one of the newest in downtown Pikeville and it has been around a few years now. The property can be found directly across from the UPike campus and is in walking distance to the "nightlife" downtown. The staff is always very helpful and kind. The rooms, especially the suites, are large, clean and well appointed. I do wish it were all non-smoking but given the amount of smokers in E. Kentucky this will probably not happen anytime soon. Stay here will confidence as it is on the higher end of the Hampton properties. Parking is in the attached garage which is great but the spaces are narrow and during the week folks from college park in the garage so it gets busy. If I had a super-nice ride I'd park it on the boulevard out front since you are so close to the police station.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pienyereye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

One of only 2 hotels in a small college town, this Hampton is one of the nicest we've ever stayed in. Always busy and crowded, the front desk and other staff are friendly, attentive, and efficient; the rooms clean and typically Hampton. Also, one of the more attractive Hamptons, both out- and inside, we've ever stayed in! Morning brunch the usual fare. Perhaps not the reason to come to Pikeville, but very well worth the stay!

Room Tip: Back rooms (even numbers) face an alley; nice rooms, but better views to the front.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Staff is always friendly, rooms are always clean. The young lady (I feel awful I fogot her name) who checked in our group of 9 rooms was quick and friendly while having a loud group mulling around her! She smiled and answered every question with ease and catered to us in a caring way. Really, a great job! While every single one of the staff members are SUPER STARS- my large family gathering wanted me to point out that the breakfast staff treated us all like a 5 Star restaurant! They are so friendly, so attentive and always on top of it all with all their guests at once. I would be remiss if I didn't say that they deserve a tip jar put up so that people can show their gratitude for such EXCELLENT service!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikeville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pikeville
19.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Prestonsburg
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
#3 of 5 in Prestonsburg
50 reviews
19.5 mi away
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
#4 of 5 in Prestonsburg
37 reviews
23.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pikeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pikeville

Address: 831 Hambley Blvd, Pikeville, KY 41501-9115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Pikeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pikeville
Price Range: £105 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pikeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pikeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pikeville Hotel Pikeville
Pikeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing