We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Getting Better”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Prestonsburg
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good and Getting Better”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Carolyn the head of housekeeping told me, now that the bathrooms are remodeled the rest of the rooms will now start remodels this summer.
Kudos to Carolyn and the housekeeping staff. The hotel is kept up very well.
Front desk staff make you feel at Home.
I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powerplant66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PansyS126, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thank you for saying such nice comments about the staff. I will be sure to let them know. Looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    22
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
20
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights and thought this was a very nice hotel. Clean, friendly staff, decent breakfast, easy check in. We would definitely stay aqain if we were in the area. We would also recommend Billy Rays restaurant in downtown Prestonburg. Good food and very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonster1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PansyS126, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do appreciate all comments from our guest and want to continue to improve the comfort of their stays.Come back again soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Highly recommend. We stayed 45 days and nights in this wonderful place!!!!!!! Our home was completely destroyed during a house fire and we stayed until we could be relocated. I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff was to us during our time of despair. At the time our baby was only 9 weeks old and the cleaning staff became somewhat of family to us. They went out of their way to make our stay homey. God bless all these wonderful people.

Room Tip: For great pool access stay on bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PansyS126, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thank You! What wonderful comments about our staff. Each one of them enjoy making your stay feel like home. I appreciate you taking the time to write this review hope your next stay will be under better circumstances. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Very clean, beds could have been newer but were comfortable. Easy in/out, quiet location.Very friendly staff. Decent breakfast, good coffee. If we return to this area we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKBOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PansyS126, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you so much I am very glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Suites, I have shared your comments with our staff,we try very hard to make all of our guest feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is a great hotel. Clean, comfortable and an amazing staff. One of the best family friendly places to stay. I always love a place with a pool and theirs rates high. I have stayed here 15 or more times over the last few years and always feel like I am home here. On occassion we have arrived super late and tired...the staff is always willing to grab us a yogurt or cereal on the way to our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinwiththebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PansyS126, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
We are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us in Prestonsburg! Our friendly staff, breakfast options, indoor pool, are some of many things that our guest love.

We appreciate your feedback. It serves as motivation for our team. It would be our pleasure to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Park, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The staff was very friendly and check in was super fast. I was in my room in less than 5 minutes. Hotel could use a little updating, but it was still great. Some of my television channels were static but I made it through. There's a microwave and fridge in each room if you have to stay for a long period of time I suggest going to walmart and getting a few things. McDonalds is up the road. Hotel is smoke free but I would suggest they let guest who smoke know that smoking IN FRONT of the entrance is prohibited. Would definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarrior1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PansyS126, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This is the best hotel in the town, I would definitely come back, property looks lot better after renovation, front desk staff was excellent and very helpful, love the break last, I believe price was appropriate and was much better than Hampton Inn

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishnu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestonsburg
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
#4 of 5 in Prestonsburg
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
#3 of 5 in Prestonsburg
37 reviews
11.0 mi away
Ramada Paintsville Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pikeville
Hampton Inn Pikeville
#1 of 5 in Pikeville
539 reviews
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Paintsville
Days Inn Paintsville
#2 of 3 in Paintsville
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 51 Hal Rogers Blvd., Prestonsburg, KY 41653-2117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Prestonsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Prestonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Prestonsburg
Comfort Suites Prestonsburg
Prestonsburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing