We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect property to stay in to see this area for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Catalina - beautiful family house with stunning views, lovely garden and large private pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Catalina - beautiful family house with stunning views, lovely garden and large private pool.
Private out door pool (11m x 5m) Relax in the sun or in the shade, take a dip or a snooze. Huge salon, lovely and cool in the summer and warm and toasty in the winter.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Villa Catalina - beautiful family house with stunning views, lovely garden and large private pool.
Private out door pool (11m x 5m) Relax in the sun or in the shade, take a dip or a snooze.
Huge salon, lovely and cool in the summer and warm and toasty in the winter.
Spacious dining room with ample seating for 8 people.
Master bedroom,  Chaise longue and plenty of storage. En suite with bath, shower and WC
Large picnic table ideal for all your meals in summer, with lovely garden setting.
Outdoor eating under the vines (feel free to pick them) conveniently placed next to the BBQ.
Mature well maintained garden with lots of quiet corners to take a book and relax.
Bedroom 3: Twin beds. Large fitted wardrobes.  Reading lamps and lots of books.
Sitting room or 4th bedroom, en suite WC and basin. Comfortable sofa bed converts to two singles.
Bedroom 2: Double Bed. Large fitted wardrobes.
Large American style fridge freezer with icemaker and drinks dispenser, a must in summer!
Large well equipped kitchen with plenty of storage. Kitchen sink looks over the garden.
Large dining room with table and chairs for 8 people. Canveniently situated next to the kitchen.
BBQ area and terrace.
Quiet area with a hammock and some lovely shade.
Vinça, it is like stepping back in time.  Explore the old part of the village.
Mount Canigou with Vinça lake in the foreground, this is the stunning back drop to your stay here.
Take the Cathar trail, visit the many castles and learn about the ancient Cathar culture.
Abbey of St Martin du Canigou built in 1009.  The walk up is steep and not for the feint hearted.
Collioure, one of the beautiful Mediterranean sea side resorts to visit.
Little Yellow Train, climbs 1593m to the high Pyrenees, 19 tunnels, 2 bridges, a family day out
Villefranche de Conflent, UNESCO medieval walled town, discover the famous caves and vist the fort.
Outdoor pool in Vernet les Bains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vinca, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marian J
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect property to stay in to see this area for the whole family”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a stay in this wonderful villa - the previous reviews are spot on.
The house is in a perfect position, situated in a quiet road leading to the next village. Electric gates add a level of both security and privacy; the garden and pool are not overlooked. Although we did most of our main shopping at the large supermarket in the next town, the local shops are just three minutes walk and we enjoyed a stroll to buy croissants, have a drink in the local cafe or to top up on essentials.
We've been to the area before as it gives us the opportunity to enjoy both the sea and the mountains. We were also pleasantly surprised to see that Vinca has improved it's tourism facilities too - especially at the local lake (bouncy water slides and pedalo's as well as a great beach cafe). Swimming the length of the lake, overlooked by mountains was a favourite alternative to spending time in Catalina's excellent pool! There's also a new cooperative wine establishment in the village offering local wines.
Catalina is one of the best equipped houses we've rented, with spacious rooms, modern flat screen TV, good wifi and a kitchen fit to prepare a banquet. There's a choice of outside eating areas - terrace, pool or under the vines, plus a brick built barbecue.
Well worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Home from home plenty for the whole family to do with everything we needed provided
Liked least: We didn't stay long enough!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie T
Drimpton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa, perfect location”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa with friends in June 2016. We had never been to the South of France before and the villa and location exceeded all our expectations. The villa was excellent in every way, its location in the foothills of the Pyrenees, beautiful grounds and swimming pool, very tastefully decorated and furnished and spotlessly clean. It contained everything you could possibly need with a well equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge with a spectacular stained glass window, dining room, space to eat outdoors, stunning landscaped garden, good sized bedrooms and bathrooms. The villa was a short distance from the shops in Vinca and we enjoyed our daily walk to get our baguettes and wine! Lots of interesting places to visit nearby too. All in all an absolutely brilliant holiday and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending this villa to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning garden and tastefully decorated villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danehill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bodo300
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very nice stay at Catalina with a family of 4. The house is not brandnew but has a lot of flair and has been equipped with a lot of taste. Great pool and very nice and relaxing garden. Many details have been thought of. The house is fully equipped with everything you might need be it cooking/barbecue, washing machine, dish washer etc. We have not missed anything.

There are many things that you can do in the surrounding area, the owners and the agent do provide you with a lot of ideas also. We really enjoyed many of the things suggested (hiking, wine tasting, canyoning, catar castels, beaches etc.). Really great service.

The village is very nice, a bit quiet and only 2 restaurants that are not open every day but there are a lot of nice places to eat in the surrounding villages and you can happily follow the recommendations made.

The whole family enjoyed our stay a lot !

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Catalina”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Catalina completely exceeded our expectations. The house is beautiful and fully equipped for our family of 8. As head of the family we grabbed the beautiful master bedroom with the en suite, but would have been equally happy with any of the other bedrooms. The dining areas inside and out are perfect and the BBQ was a great place to cook.
The swimming pool was superb and the 2 young grandchildren spent most of the week jumping in and out of it..
Being so handy for the village meant that we could get fresh bread every day and we were able to walk to the restaurant in the local hotel which does excellent and modestly priced meals.
It was our first trip to the area and Vinca is perfectly situated for sight seeing. We all said the we wished that we had booked two weeks as.one was not enough to see the country side properly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Foam mattress and pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazzeratt...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in a lovely home & traditional French Village”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was beautiful, everything supplied to make your holiday catering easy with local shops just 5 minutes walk away, it was clean and very comfortable. There is a lovely patio around the front of the property with tables and chairs so eating ‘Al fresco’ was great fun.The pool area is well planned and not overlooked. The quiet village situated is an excellent position for sightseeing, we were very lucky as when we were here the fruit blossom was out and the area was stunning. We will go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful house and village - something for all the family”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Catalina at Easter 2014. The house is beautiful – even better than the photos – and more than lived up to our expectations. ! We like to cook and we were delighted to find a fully equipped and large kitchen that had literally everything a cook could need. Even in April, were able to eat outside on the terrace every day and most evenings. The children swam in the pool even though it was not supposed to be open at this time of the year.
The house is in a quiet road just 2 minutes walk from the village centre, so no need for a car for local shopping and no danger to children. We also had long walks into the hills and trips to the coast, all helped by fantastic weather. It was our first time to the area and we shall definitely return. The higher mountains were covered in snow at this time of year so we shall have to make another trip to explore the mountain region.
Gisela Kohne and Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - secluded yet close to the village
Liked least: Leaving !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing