We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cadiz Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Princeton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Great value. Very comfortable beds, very quiet. Wonderful breakfast. Price was terrific. Who could ask for more? Didn't see much of the town itself but well lcoated for walking to town. Patti's restaurant seems to be the best local restaurant around but it's a bit of a drive.

Room Tip: one room with private bath one without
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonel2921, Owner at Cadiz Street Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words you have spoken about our B&B here in Princeton. We do our best with each and every guest to see that they are as comfortable as we can make it for them.
I love doing the breakfast for the guest each morning so I reallly do try to change up the menue so that the guest will get something different each time thet stay and also each day of their stay. Since you were here, Helen and I made a big change to the Miss Eliza room and real soon we hope to make a similar change to the Miss Sula room.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Princeton and for the wonderful review that you have posted.

Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

If you want a B & B with capital "B's" in Princeton - this is a good place. The breakfast would rival a 5-star hotel. The setting is extremely modest & should not put you off. The bedroom is very comfortable & the breakfast out of this world. An easy walk to downtown Princeton. Modest in some ways and exceptional in others. Your host is totally dedicated to your comfort & folksy hospitality. Don't miss the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonel2921, Owner at Cadiz Street Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our Bed and Breakfast. We do our best to give each of our guest the best. You deserve it.
Helen and I are in our third year here and rely so much on feed-back from our guest so we can improve on what we do.
I am happy you loved the breakfast for that is fifty percent of what we do here. I always try to add new items to the menu so that our returning guest can enjoy something different, and just as good, each time they stay.
Helen and I look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Princeton in the future. Thanks again.
Charles

Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

What a treasure! We stayed there while making day trips to Land Between the Lakes, Paducah, National Quilt Museum and Patti's 1895 restauraunt, all within 1/2 hour of Princeton. Princeton has some nice antique shops. Very quiet and only two rooms so it will never be crowded or noisy. Very clean. Great value. Gourmet breakfasts. I would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Either room is good. Beds are very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank victorainhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cadiz Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadiz Street Bed and Breakfast

Address: 209 Cadiz St, Princeton, KY 42445-2206
Region: United States > Kentucky > Princeton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Princeton
Price Range: £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadiz Street Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cadiz Street B and B has been completely restored since 2004. Two guest rooms each with queen beds with memory foam mattress and a private bath. Full breakfast included. Walking distance to downtown Princeton with many antique shops and the Adsmore Museum. We are about a 10 minute drive to Eddy Grove vinyard with it's wine tasting room and about a 30 minute drive to Patti's Settlement and famous restauant in Grand Rivers. Just outside of Grand Rivers is the entrance to The Land Between the Lakes, a national recreation area. A thirty minute drive West takes you to Paducah with the American Quilters Museum and world famous quilt show each April. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing