We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like home at the Candlewood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Certificate of Excellence
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Felt like home at the Candlewood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

NEWER HOTEL. Wonderful place to stay. Though the hotel was completely booked we never heard other guests and rarely even seen them. A quiet place with homey atmosphere. Full size fridge, microwave, sink, stove top (no oven) and dishes. Hardy size bar of soap so that it doesn't break the first time you use it. FREE LAUNDRY facilities. GREAT STAFF, GREAT LOCATION!!!! Will definitly come back. Great beds, great pillows. CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snp51023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubbelohde, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments and review about your stay with us. We are honored to be able to accomodate you and meet all of your needs. Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    14
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
7
3
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

was on a business trip for 23 days and stayed at this hotel. Check in was easy thanks to Keira. She was very helpful. The rooms are pretty nice, but only gets cleaned once a week (usually the 8th day. I was there for 3 weeks and my room was only cleaned twice. There is no breakfast bar. Laundry is free. Outdoor patio is very nice as well as the exercise center. The internet can be a pain. A couple of restaurants are across the street as well as a gas station. Overall, not too bad.

Room Tip: 1st floor can get noisy. 3rd floor is better, you can hear people walking is rooms above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Joseph O,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments on Keira. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering superior service and are happy doing so.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites with a group of eight young women for a Kentucky Derby bachelorette party. It wasn't an easy drive in to Louisville, but the price was great, the hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful. If I found myself needing lodging in the area again, I would definitely choose the Candlewood Suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a new hotel in the Priority Club network. It is a bit tricky to see right away as it is nestled next to the Holiday Inn without clear signage, but well worth finding. It is new, bright and clean with a friendly front staff. It is located near Ft. Knox which makes it ideal for families and business travelers to the area.

Room Tip: This is one of the last hotels in the area to provide smoking rooms, but there is no smell at all in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Arlington, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were coming home from a spring break trip late at night and luckily found this Candlewood Suites with a few rooms left for the night. We walked in late in the evening and the front desk manager was very helpful and cheery. It was exceptionally clean, had everything we wanted (except for the free breakfast in the morning) and seemed almost brand new. Great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackjack16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Knox, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Our entire stay there was awesome. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The laundry facilities being free was nice! The rooms was extremely clean and roomy. We especially liked the full sized refrigerator. In our extended stay there, we had zero bad experiences. Thanks Candlewood!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1BCTSoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
619 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

stayed here on a Priority Club 5000 point stay and it was certainly adequate. the place seemed new and clean, and was fairly empty the night we were there. the room had plenty of seating and a full kitchen that would have made it great for a longer stay. no complaints, a clean nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mja1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radcliff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Radcliff
4.3 mi away
Gold Vault Inn
Gold Vault Inn
#5 of 8 in Radcliff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox

Property: Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox
Address: 100 Endeavor Way, Radcliff, KY 40160-8162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Radcliff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox Hotel Radcliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing