We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value / Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Overall, this hotel is a great place to stay even though it is not in a highly populated area. Staff is accomodating and friendly, breakfast is satisfying. Pool is nice (hot tub "would be" a great addition).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D2431ONBAMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. The whole experience and staff second to none. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was as nice as any I have stayed in for past 5 years of travel through out the south. If you are near Fort Knock, Ky this is the place to stay. If I plan a return trip I will stay here because I was that impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Indianapolis, Indiana
11
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Hotel was very clean, staff was excellant, breakfast was fresh and clean area to eat. Did not get to experience the pool due to a Birthday Party of teenage girls crowed the pool so there was not enough room for us to relax in the pool area with all the noise also.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We visited Mammoth Cave on this trip and wanted to stop by Ft.Knox. I was very happy that we stayed at Hampton. Arriving after a day in the caves we were beat. The room was very comfortable, the internet worked without a hitch (my stay at the Hampton Inn in St.Louis last year was not as pleasant). Quality of carpets, walls , and over all cleanliness was excellent. I plan on returning in May for a reunion and will stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bronislaw Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Great place for the price. Good pool along with the comforts of the room. Breakfast was much more than coffee and pastries. Plenty of fruits, eggs and sausages, yogurts, waffles. Plenty of parking and safety locks on all entrance doors.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DalenRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Clean and comfortable! Best night I've spent traveling in a very long time. Would definitely go back! Rooms are comfortable with a small refrigerator and microwave. wifi and multi-prong charging station with USB ports. I usually look for Hampton Inns when traveling but this one was one of the nicest I've seen.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The hotel is ideally located near an interstate spur and numerous shopping and eateries. Not even a one minute walk out the front door is a steak restaurant that offer 10% off for hotel guests. Rooms are comfortable with a small refrigerator and microwave. A neat feature is a multi-prong charging station with USB ports. A CAT-5 cable compliments free WiFi service. The continental breakfast has many choices and its 6-9am hours are convenient for both early risers and weekend sleep-ins. The fitness center has a full set of dumbells and two benches, but the cardio equipment (two tread mills, one elliptical, and one recumbent bike) are noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the hill and away from the highway to minimize noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radcliff
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Radcliff
4.2 mi away
Gold Vault Inn
Gold Vault Inn
#5 of 8 in Radcliff
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
378 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
276 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox

Address: 150 Johnson Rd, Radcliff, KY 40160-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Radcliff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Price Range: £92 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance.. AboutA home base to Fort Knox. Learn history, visit museums and explore the outdoors when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox hotel. Located just off of Highway 31-W, our hotel is only six miles away from the Fort Knox Army Base. Visit the General George Patton Museum, which is dedicated to the memory of the World War I general. Have a picnic or go for a hike at Saunders Springs Nature Preserve. Drive by Fort Knox's Gold Bullion located right off Highway 31-W where the fictitious ending to the famous James Bond film Goldfinger took place. Drive about 30 miles to Louisville to discover more attractions. Visit the thoroughbred racetrack Churchill Downs, most famous for hosting the Kentucky Derby. See a display of the Louisville Slugger brand of baseball bats along with baseball history at the Louisville Slugger Museum and Factory. Tour Maker’s Mark Distillery in Loretto. Go to nearby Elizabethtown for other exciting attractions including Swope’s Cars of Yesteryear Museum and the Schmidt Museum of Coca-Cola Memorabilia.Relax in a 72-room hotel offering guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites in your choice of one-king bed, two-queen beds or a one-king bed studio suite. Turn on the 42-inch LCD HD TV with HD channels and watch your favorite satellite channels with high definition quality. Sit at your work desk with adjustable lamp to complete a project. Prop your lap top onto your lap desk and send emails to friends using the free high-speed internet access. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag. After a day of sightseeing, pull back the duvet covers, lay your head on the down pillows and fall asleep in your cozy bed.Hotel DetailsConveniently located six miles away from the Fort Knox Army Base, the Hampton Inn Radcliff/Fort Knox hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and a short drive away from attractions in neighboring cities. Unwind in a hotel that provides you with all the amenities you’d expect at home. Watch a cable television show on a 42-inch LCDHD TV with HD channels. Get work done by using the work desk with adjustable lamp or the lap desk. Send emails to friends using the free high-speed internet access. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If there’s some place you need to be, grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox Hotel Radcliff
Hampton Inn And Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing