We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Certificate of Excellence
Fredeicktown, United States
1 review
“Great Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was a great place to stay. The bed were wonderful and it was so clean. Fresh fruit in he lobby at all times and lots of eating places within walking distance. Very quiet and peaceful night. Great service and nice price. I would recommend it to anyone. Loved our stay. Nice pool and workout room wish we would have had time to use them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    63
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
121
49
14
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel was very clean and welcoming. Our room was very clean and quiet. The bathroom was very roomy and had a lot of counter space to get ready. The continental breakfast was nice and the coffee was really good. The Hampton Inn has fresh coffee available all the time from what we could tell. Check in was super fast, which was great because we were exhausted. They had really good pillows and they wash their duvet covers for each guest. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Niki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel while I was awaiting the return of my son from his deployment in Afghanistan. The staff go above a beyond. The rooms are very clean. The Hot breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever had. If you are going to visit Ft Knox. This is the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Q4725SNjulieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

this hotel was great from the start. we walked in and there was plenty of room in the foyer and you were into the warmth of the front desk right away. The foyer was sented with an fragrance too. not like some nasty smokey smell you get from people standing right outside smokeing. Check in went real fast for the four individual rooms we had for our business trip. once we had the keys we hit the rooms right away and crashed from the long trip we had. The bed was awesome after a long HOT shower. after that I dont remember anything because I was out like a light. oh one thing was the breakfast. nice and easy food you can eat there or take it on the run if you had too. All the staff was really helpful at all times too. PS dont forget your points!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

the staff was very friendly and accomadating through out our entire trip. the breakfast was always hot and ready with a variety of food. the hot tub and pool were heated and very clean. the room was always clean and smelled great. the location was the best part. there are a number of stores and restraunts within walking distance. less than five minutes from a I-25. loved our stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Demetrius G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Had a quick 1-day meeting at Fort Knox. Room was reserved by the military travel office. Happy there was a complimentary breakfast and a small gym. There is a good steak house right across the parking lot that was handy also.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harmony5409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

New hotel that is in the same strip as a steak restaurant and other fast food restaurants are nearby. The location is 7 miles or 15 minutes from FT Knox. There was never any traffic in the area, which made the drive very easy. The route to and from the aiport was so easy; pretty much a direct path without having to get on the highway. The rooms are very comfortable. Normally, I have to deal with spotty wireless connections in hotels. I did not experience any connectivity issues at this location, which made it great for me to wrap up work at the hotel daily. The worst part of my stay was having to nagivate through the snow that had built up in the parking lot. The parking lot had not been maintained during my entire stay which made it difficult to get in and out of the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radcliff
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Radcliff
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox
4.2 mi away
Gold Vault Inn
Gold Vault Inn
#5 of 8 in Radcliff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
Address: 150 Johnson Rd, Radcliff, KY 40160-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Radcliff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance.. AboutA home base to Fort Knox. Learn history, visit museums and explore the outdoors when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox hotel. Located just off of Highway 31-W, our hotel is only six miles away from the Fort Knox Army Base. Visit the General George Patton Museum, which is dedicated to the memory of the World War I general. Have a picnic or go for a hike at Saunders Springs Nature Preserve. Drive by Fort Knox's Gold Bullion located right off Highway 31-W where the fictitious ending to the famous James Bond film Goldfinger took place. Drive about 30 miles to Louisville to discover more attractions. Visit the thoroughbred racetrack Churchill Downs, most famous for hosting the Kentucky Derby. See a display of the Louisville Slugger brand of baseball bats along with baseball history at the Louisville Slugger Museum and Factory. Tour Maker’s Mark Distillery in Loretto. Go to nearby Elizabethtown for other exciting attractions including Swope’s Cars of Yesteryear Museum and the Schmidt Museum of Coca-Cola Memorabilia.Relax in a 72-room hotel offering guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites in your choice of one-king bed, two-queen beds or a one-king bed studio suite. Turn on the 42-inch LCD HD TV with HD channels and watch your favorite satellite channels with high definition quality. Sit at your work desk with adjustable lamp to complete a project. Prop your lap top onto your lap desk and send emails to friends using the free high-speed internet access. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag. After a day of sightseeing, pull back the duvet covers, lay your head on the down pillows and fall asleep in your cozy bed.Hotel DetailsConveniently located six miles away from the Fort Knox Army Base, the Hampton Inn Radcliff/Fort Knox hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and a short drive away from attractions in neighboring cities. Unwind in a hotel that provides you with all the amenities you’d expect at home. Watch a cable television show on a 42-inch LCDHD TV with HD channels. Get work done by using the work desk with adjustable lamp or the lap desk. Send emails to friends using the free high-speed internet access. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If there’s some place you need to be, grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox Hotel Radcliff
Hampton Inn And Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing