We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We can always count on Hampton Inn to be clean and comfortable and this one did not disappoint. We would definitely stay here again. The breakfast area was very spacious and clean. It did not seem as crowded as other Hampton Inn breakfast areas. The hotel was in a good location. We were visiting Fort Knox.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent hotel near Ft. Knox. Had a wonderful stay staff very helpful. Centrally located. Staff knew area and local restaurants. Directions to various sights and museums in the area as well. Hotel and grounds are very clean and well kept. Room was exactly what I expect from Hampton Inns-Comfy and clean. Breakfast was wonderful with both hot and cold items and plenty of them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

From making reservations and checking in through Jessica to the best Hampton breakfast we've had on this trip, this has been a great stay. Jessica was terrifically helpful during every encounter. The breakfast was typical Hampton but wonderfully and better prepared and plentiful compared to almost EVERY other Hampton we've used. This is definitely a great place to stay!

Room Tip: The back side of the property is quiet and not your usual hotel view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Everytime I visit Elizabethtown/Radcliff/Ft. Knox I stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is clean and well maintained. It's close to restaurants and to Ft. Knox which is where I normally conduct business. It's also fairly close to I65.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem. ALL of the staff is friendly, cordial and there to resolve any issues. We have been staying at this location, twice a year, for the last 4 years while in town for an 'exhibition' at Knob Creek:) After the day, it is place to relax by taking a dip in the pool, dinner at the steak house across the parking lot and a quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D2431ONBAMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is probably one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I've stayed at. Everything was in like new condition and the staff was excellent. My family had a very relaxing time here after a long road trip. The surrounding area was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great facilities for the price. Breakfast was great with variety each day. Fitness facility could use an upgrade in the elliptical and treadmill. Location near Fort Knox was perfect. No major problems. Highly recommend for an affordable place, whether for solo or family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lungdude_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radcliff
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Radcliff
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox
4.2 mi away
Gold Vault Inn
Gold Vault Inn
#5 of 8 in Radcliff
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
363 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
268 reviews
7.6 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox

Address: 150 Johnson Rd, Radcliff, KY 40160-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Radcliff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Price Range: £96 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance.. AboutA home base to Fort Knox. Learn history, visit museums and explore the outdoors when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox hotel. Located just off of Highway 31-W, our hotel is only six miles away from the Fort Knox Army Base. Visit the General George Patton Museum, which is dedicated to the memory of the World War I general. Have a picnic or go for a hike at Saunders Springs Nature Preserve. Drive by Fort Knox's Gold Bullion located right off Highway 31-W where the fictitious ending to the famous James Bond film Goldfinger took place. Drive about 30 miles to Louisville to discover more attractions. Visit the thoroughbred racetrack Churchill Downs, most famous for hosting the Kentucky Derby. See a display of the Louisville Slugger brand of baseball bats along with baseball history at the Louisville Slugger Museum and Factory. Tour Maker’s Mark Distillery in Loretto. Go to nearby Elizabethtown for other exciting attractions including Swope’s Cars of Yesteryear Museum and the Schmidt Museum of Coca-Cola Memorabilia.Relax in a 72-room hotel offering guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites in your choice of one-king bed, two-queen beds or a one-king bed studio suite. Turn on the 42-inch LCD HD TV with HD channels and watch your favorite satellite channels with high definition quality. Sit at your work desk with adjustable lamp to complete a project. Prop your lap top onto your lap desk and send emails to friends using the free high-speed internet access. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag. After a day of sightseeing, pull back the duvet covers, lay your head on the down pillows and fall asleep in your cozy bed.Hotel DetailsConveniently located six miles away from the Fort Knox Army Base, the Hampton Inn Radcliff/Fort Knox hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and a short drive away from attractions in neighboring cities. Unwind in a hotel that provides you with all the amenities you’d expect at home. Watch a cable television show on a 42-inch LCDHD TV with HD channels. Get work done by using the work desk with adjustable lamp or the lap desk. Send emails to friends using the free high-speed internet access. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If there’s some place you need to be, grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox Hotel Radcliff
Hampton Inn And Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing