We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Radcliff
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel is clean and quiet. Staff is very friendly; especially Paula worked extra hard to give us the room we wanted. The rooms are allergy friendly; no flowery scents to cover up mold or dirt. Breakfast was well above average with something for everyone; I especially loved the yoghurt selection. There are places nearby to walk in the morning. As retired Military, we got a Military discount. My only gripe is that Holliday Inn Express is doing away with their bathtubs in favor of showers only; for most people, that's probably ok.

Room Tip: The hotel is laid out well; I don't think there are any bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudskyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Mobile: Thank you for taking the time to notice the hard work of our great and friendly staff as you made your way through your guest experience! They have worked very hard to maintain our high standards, and it is always appreciated when they see their hard work recognized online. Paula is one of our very best employees, and we thank you for letting us know, so we can reward her personally for her efforts in making your stay memorable. Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to recognize our wonderful staff; they fulfill the promise and standards that IHG has set, and I'm proud to pass down your experience to our team. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    29
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
46
19
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Short two night stay for business and was a very nice and clean location. At check-in, Monique was absolutely wonderful and friendly with a smile and conversation. Even the next day, she remembered my name and asked how I was! Felt like speaking with an old friend. Everyone else that I encountered from the staff was very polite and spoke hello as soon as you walked in.
The room was nice and clean and the location has a McDonalds, convenience store and steakhouse all within a very short walk. If back in this area again I will certainly be staying here again. Great job Monique and the entire team there!

Room Tip: I roomed on the top floor and it was no problems at all but I imagine all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derrick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear derrick b: Thank you for taking the time to let us know that one of our front desk agents made you feel welcomed and 'like an old friend'!! Our people are who make our guest's stay as great as possible, and Monique is one of our brightest agents! Our location is one of the many things that make our hotel so appealing, but really it's the care that the staff tries to take in making our guest's journey amazing. Thank you for your recognition of our staff and our Holiday Inn Express in Radcliff/Ft. Knox, and thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you back very soon!
Sincerely,
Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Rita did a really good job at taking extra care of us. The breakfast crew also did an outstanding job! Whenever we asked Rita for service, she did not hesitate to help me and my husband while we were there for a week

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Josephine B: Thank you for staying with us during your week-long visit to the Radcliff/Ft. Knox area! We're so glad that you enjoyed the services provided by the ladies that maintain our Express Start breakfast bar; they truly go above and beyond by adding a personal touch to the wonderful healthy options provided. We will certainly pass on the kind words to Rita, as she clearly made a great impression on you, and we can reward her with a personal incentive! We have trained our team to help us remain one of the friendliest and cleanest Holiday Inn Express, and we're so glad to see that you had a wonderful experience during your week with us. We hope you come back for another week, so you'll have time to enjoy all the great things to do in the surrounding area, such as the newly re-opened Kentucky Kingdom, which is only 35 minutes away!
Sincerely,
Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is fairly new, and it's the nest HI I've stayed in. The rooms are comfortable, clean and modern (flat screen, fridge, microwave in room), the breakfast area is better than most (Connie was fabulous, food was always fresh, they actually had skim milk in cartons which most HI don't). They even had fresh cookies in the evening! The location is good too, just a few minutes from every restaurant or store you'd need (E Town). (There is also a mcD's in front of hotel) They take pets, and my only complaint was $25 PER NIGHT. The pet rooms are all on the first floor. I was concerned people above might be noisy causing my dog to bark, but it was very quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful, overall an excellent stay (4 nights). Would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend especially if you are looking for a pet friendly clean hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gamacintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear gamacintosh: Thank you for staying, and for giving us such a wonderful review of your experience with us! IHG and Holiday Inn Express set a high standard for us to achieve, and here in Radcliff/Ft. Knox, we take that an extra step up with our wonderful staff and our attention to the details that make our guests feel as wonderful as you did during your visit to our hotel. That Connie made your Express Start breakfast experience so wonderful as to mention her service online--we are happy to pass the word along, as well as a personal incentive for her contribution to your great experience. Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel as a "clean and pet friendly" hotel, and for highlighting all the wonderful amenities that we provide to our guests!! We can't wait to see you again!
Sincerely,
Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Radcliffe during the Kentucky Derby weekend as there was no hotel availability in Louisville. The hotel is very comfortable with a bar fridge/microwave. There is a small dining area in the room as well as a couch, so you are not restricted to sitting on the bed! A hot breakfast was available as well as high speed internet.

The location is a few miles out of Radcliffe, but as we were driving to Louisville both days, this wasn't an issue for us.

There are a couple of dining options within walking distance and a bigger selection a short drive away.

The only downside was the noise level one night, guests were talking quite loudly in the corridor and the noise seem to travel a lot.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Maria Z: Thank you for staying with us during the 140th Kentucky Derby celebration, and thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your stay! It appears by your comments that you enjoyed the amenities that we provide, as well as the proximity to Louisville and the choices available in our immediate area. We are pleased that you found comfort during your stay, despite the level of noise during a night of your stay. We certainly try to do everything we can to limit the noise in our halls, especially if we are informed of the issue, and it appears that we had a few excited guests during our special event weekend! More often than not, our staff and guests do a great job in observing our 'quiet times', which typically begins around 10pm. We hope that the level of noise didn't negatively affect your stay experience, and according to your great review, it appears that overall you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we invite you to consider returning next year for the 141st running of the Kentucky Derby! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback, and we look forward to your stay with us in the future!
Sincerely,
Staff and Management
Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Spoke to night clerk Paula she was very short with me when I inquired about 2 rooms for the night. She acted as if she could care less if I stayed at the hotel or not. I believe that front desk people should be trained to be pleasant when dealing with customers after all we are the ones paying there salaries. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone in my company that travels here for work.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank nightdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear nightdragon:
Thank you for your feedback about your experience. It's shocking to hear the experience you had with one of our agents; we have some of the most customer service oriented agents at our property. I can tell you that we take customer service very seriously here, and I hope that we have an opportunity to show you our level of commitment. We take all reviews seriously, and as such, we can use this to coach and mentor our staff in order to avoid any issues in your future stay. We would like to invite you to stay with us so we can show you that we really do care about making our guests happy. I'd be happy to speak with you if you're interested; I can be reached at the hotel or via email at agm@hie-radky.com. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you at our property in the future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here almost a month on business at Knox and loved everything about the place. I blew off my assigned hotel and stayed here instead based on the reviews of the Internet service. I needed a bomb-proof, high-speed connection for work and school purposes and was never once disappointed.

What a nice surprise to discover it's also SUPER clean and the team here pays a lot of attention to detail, an uncommon virtue in any class of hotel. Many thoughtful, small touches you might not expect at a chain hotel, just one example being the laminated TV channel card in every room, including the gym, so you don't have to play Where's Waldo with your shows.

Over the course of my stay here, I used every facility they offer except the board room, but observed it in use. Everything, and I mean everything, was obviously very well-maintained and checked every day, often more than once a day. Small things were attended to right away.

There's a small gym that offers a treadmill, elliptical and weights, all in excellent condition. Not a lot of room for floor exercises but you can squeeze it in there if you are by yourself, or just do your pushups, etc. in your room if you prefer. There is a relatively low-traffic road behind the hotel that leads up to a housing area, good for jogging or walking.

Laundry facilities work great, only 75 cents each, with one large capacity tumble washer and one dryer.

Breakfast bar was always ready a little before start time and included relatively healthy choices in addition to the full meal option. You can also walk to three restaurants and a convenience store/gas station right from the hotel. Best part was the 24 hour hot drinks and fresh baked cookies or popcorn in the evenings. Very nice to come "home" to after work!

Overall this is a really well-managed property and from the top down, you can tell the entire team gets it. Special recognition to Monique at the front desk - a very helpful and kind professional who set the tone for my entire great stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaseCampTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-HIERADKY, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear BaseCampTiger: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We don't often have guests stay for such a long time, but when we do, we like to make sure that the service is the same as the day of arrival as it is for your final day. As a manager, it is very rewarding to see when our guests so glowingly respond to their wonderful stay. We strive very hard with training to teach our staff to embody the great values of IHG and Holiday Inn Express. To be able to show the staff that our hard work is rewarded with a review like yours allows us to re-inforce what we teach, and makes the details that we pay attention to and the high standards we keep that much more rewarding to a staff that takes what they do for our guests very seriously. Thank you for your kind input, and we can't wait for another opportunity to have you stay with us!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radcliff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox
4.4 mi away
Gold Vault Inn
Gold Vault Inn
#5 of 8 in Radcliff
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
258 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Radcliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Radcliff

Property: Holiday Inn Express Radcliff
Address: 200 Endevour Way, Radcliff, KY 40160-8139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Radcliff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Radcliff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Radcliff, KY near Fort Knox. We're confident that you'll enjoy a comfortable stay in our comfortable rooms which offer premium amenities and a convenient location right off of Hwys 31-W & 313 (Joe Prather Hwy). Families will love exploring Fort Duffield, Armor Unit Memorial Park and the Patton Museum of Calvary and Armor located at Fort Knox, just a few miles from our hotel. Our hotel is located close to area shopping, including the Radcliff Antique Mall and the Towne Mall in Elizabethtown, seven miles south. Our hotel is also ideal for business travelers due to its convenient location near area businesses including Cardinal Health, Akebono, Hardin Memorial Hospital, UPS, Windstream, Accumetric and Altec. We are also in close proximity to several first-class golf courses. Free breakfast, a heated indoor swimming pool, small meeting room, and a 24-hour business center are among the many amenities our Radcliff hotel provides to make your business trip productive and comfortable. Book your reservation today and enjoy our excellent Radcliff hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Radcliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Radcliff Hotel Radcliff
Holiday Inn Radcliff
Radcliff Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing