We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First KOA Experience Was Outstanding”
Review of Renfro Valley KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Renfro Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Renfro Valley KOA
Lexington, Texas
1 review
“First KOA Experience Was Outstanding”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was my first time camping at a KOA and I will say it was outstanding. We slept in a tent on a clean, green patch of land with a beautiful view. The weather was bad that night but the hospitality was amazing. They even served an amazing breakfast for a 5 bucks the next morning. Highly recommend the Renfro Valley KOA experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CWeidner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    14
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
37
17
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We visited the Renfro Valley KOA for the first time over Father's Day Weekend 2013 and were 100% happy w/ our visit. The facilities are spotless, the have the cleaniest bath house of any place we've ever stayed (and Disney is pretty clean!). The staff were delightful, friendly, helpful and kind. The owner even delivered our firewood & ice for us since the kids rode their bikes to the store to get it. The owners are not new to KOA, they are just new to this KOA, and their experience shows. It is all family oriented, the kids loved the jump pillow, pool & putt-putt, they also enjoyed riding their bikes around the camp ground in the evening. Local attractions are an easy way to kill time in the afternoon if you're looking to get out of the campground for a bit also. We plan to go back for sure!

Room Tip: If you call the office directly they are great about suggesting sites to meet your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had a family reunion for a week at this campground. The staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The campground was very clean and had quite a few activities. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and loved it!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We visit the Renfro Valley area yearly during fair season. We put on the mud race at the local county fair and we stay at the KOA campground. We have always rented the Kamping Lodges & Kamping Kottage; however, our friends bring their personal campers. KOA is very clean and the staff is very courteous. They are always willing to go the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable and incident free. We have never had a problem while at the KOA in Renfro Valley. The summer of 2013 was our 3rd summer trip that we have stayed there. We will be back in 2014. Its a very pleasant place to be. Much more enjoyable than being in a stuffy hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sugarloaf10
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the two room cabins in April. They were set away from the main campground which was nice. The bathrooms were spotless, recently updated and very nice. The playground was a highlight for our kids ages 2.5 and 1. Everything was a short walk away. The outdoor kitchen was so nice to have as well. Overall even though we only stayed one night it was a great experience and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarloaf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great camp site, well taken care of clean,and friendly staff/owners. Need to visit a little later in the Spring or perhaps a fall trip. Both times we were returning from Florida. Dog friendly, quiet and restful as it is the only KOA we have been to that isn't right next to the highway.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was my wife and my first RV camping trip ever with our new 37' Heartland Landmark 5th wheel. I made the reservation ahead of time and when we arrived everything was ready. They took us right to the sight and even gave me tips on how the best way to park and gave tips on setting up the RV. Great people, friendly and helpful.
The camp ground has been upgraded and everything was very nice and clean. Pool, bathhouse, restrooms, and laundry were top notch.
GREAT JOB!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Welcome to the RV family! It's so great to hear the stories from people hitting the road for the first time in a new camper and it's an even bigger bonus that you chose to spend it with us! We're always happy to offer tips and help to anyone who asks and we're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Hope to see you again soon and enjoy the road in your new rig!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfro Valley
1.0 mi away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
542 reviews
23.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
21.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renfro Valley KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renfro Valley KOA

Property: Renfro Valley KOA
Address: 184 Koa Campground Rd, Renfro Valley, KY 40456-6244
Region: United States > Kentucky > Renfro Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Renfro Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Renfro Valley Koa Hotel Renfro Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing