We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nice clean motel, very friendly and helpful front desk employees. Although motel shows some aging it appears that they are upgrading. New flat screen televisions, room have fridge, microwave, coffee makers good quality mattresses and nice clean rooms. Clean, well maintained breakfast bar for your morning commute. Swimming pool area also well maintained, clean and spacious. For the money you wont find a better motel off the I75 anywhere in Kentucky. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Third floor King bed has a little better layout with the addition of arm chair to go with desk/works...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you so much for your genuine words about our establishment and what we have managed to make this place. It means a lot to have good feedback so we can keep improving our hotel. I want to thank you for choosing to lodge with us, and we hope you come back to see us again.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. Pet friendly even! Room was like brand new. Very comfortable and clean. Very affordable. Bed was awesome! Will definitely stay here again. Couldn't ask for anything more out of a hotel in this price range.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

I want to start by thanking you for your patronage. Your most kind words are also very appreciated. Making you feel comfortable at like you never left home is our goal. It is great hearing that you will stop back in and see us again when you pass through the area.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Laurie and Kayleigh were very helpful upon checking in. The staff even called to be sure our room was satisfactory. They tended to all my many needs and requests. The room are very clean. Flat screen tis in the rooms and a great breakfast selection including biscuits and gravy.

Room Tip: Their jacuzzi suites are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLEASED818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you so much for your most kind and sincere words about our staff and establishment. It means a lot to us that we were able to play a role in making your stay successful. We hope you are safe while away from home, and come back and see us again.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I booked this hotel based on the average of the tripadvisor scores without reading any of the details. It was a little challenging finding the property as signage at night was poorly lit / placed.

Zack (front desk) was very helpful when I checked in. The room was on the second floor and has some off odor. Seems that Red Roof encourages guests with pets and that may have been the source. The guest in the room next to mine had a dog and I did see other pets during my short trips out of the room. Hotels may now have to start segregating rooms by pet friendly and non-pet. I know if my spouse was with me that we would have left the room for another hotel due to the smell. Being alone, I decided to stay and did get a decent night's rest.

The towels in the bathroom are a bit worn compared to what one might find at a La Quinta property. The breakfast area was very small and if more than 3 people were trying to eat, you would bump into each other. For OJ, "Tang" was served -- maybe it's a Kentucky thing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TB_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

I am sorry to hear that you had some problems during your stay, but I am also very happy to hear that the staff made a great impression on you. Your concerns are being taken into consideration and being talked about in management. It is a very good idea to put separate the rooms by pet friendly and non-pet friendly. We do hope you stop back in and give us another chance to make your stay a better experience. Thank you for your patronage and we hope you have safe travels.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is an updated Red Roof property with granite countertops in the bathroom, new carpet in the rooms and comfortable beds. Good location, away from the traffic of Lexington, yet close to activities. I appreciated the call from the front desk to make sure we were satisfied with our room. The back of the hotel is directly facing the highway and would be very loud in the rooms. They were willing to guarantee me a room facing the other direction when I made reservations. The front of the hotel is set back from the road and is very quiet. Hotel is NOT in a dangerous neighborhood. Only complaint I have is that the parking lot lights brighten the room at night. Staff said they would try to fix the situation in the near future. This hotel is hard to find - no signs at the entrance from the road. Make sure you ask for directions.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimberSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

I want to think you so much for your patronage and your most kind words about our establishment. I am sorry the parking lot lights. You are correct, they can be a pain to deal with during the night, and I am sure they will look into what they could do to help resolve the problem. We hope you have safe travels and hope you come back again to see us soon.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were there for a 6 night stay to take care of some family matters. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was partially updated but there were a lot of spots in the room that weren't. It was a mix. We needed a suite because there were 5 of us (the kids came with us). We did get one, but thought it would be a bit bigger than what we found and the orientation of the "kitchen area" which consisted of a mini-fridge, mini-microwave, and sink really made movement difficult. There was great wall that they could have placed it on - perfect spot for all of it, which would have left far more walking space around the beds. The beds were clean, though and we did feel somewhat safe. The hotel really ought to have key cards or such for entry in non-main doors. The breakfast bar served the same thing every single day. Common items such as bagels and muffins, coffee and some juices, hard boiled eggs, too. But the hot items were biscuits and sausage gravy. It would be nice if they changed that up just a bit. The seating was barely adequate - three small 2 seater tables in the small dining area and 3 more out in the lobby. They really don't have the space for more, though. One of the worst part of the stay, however, was the unreliable room service. At first she came before noon, then it was the middle of the afternoon, and the last two days, she came after 4 and then after 5:30 just as we were leaving for dinner --- and she didn't even make the beds! Normally we would have just thrown them together ourselves but it had been a very busy day and we were in and out again very quickly. Earlier in the week we had made the beds ourselves just because we needed a place to sit that was neat. But since we weren't there much, we didn't bother and thought that the maid would do it. She didn't. She just put in new towels, took most of the used ones (she left a few still) and she took the trash. I was so very glad we were leaving the next day. I could live with the other stuff considering the low rate but the longer we were there, the worse the maid service got. Another bad thing - the hotel often smelled of cigarette smoke. Sometimes stale smoke, sometimes fresh. The bathrooms in the lobby reeked of it at times and we often smelled it fairly strong around the elevator areas. The rooms did get stuffy but we could crack the windows - which didn't have a safety lock on them and could be opened pretty far... hard to push open, but still, dangerous. Lastly, the elevator is well passed inspection. The inspection certificate expired in May of this year. Makes me wonder what else isn't being checked. :(

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Mum23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you so much for all of your feedback. It is always nice to hear about each of our guests stay. I am sorry that some things were inadequate for you while you were with us. I would like you to know that the maid service has been spoken to and we are working towards adjusting the problem. We advise them to do the stay-overs first, but sometimes it is hard when there is only one or two people here. You are correct about the kitchen, it is hard to do a lot with the limited space, but I hope it was enough to satisfy your family. I want to thank you again for all of your feedback and we hope that you choose us again for your lodging needs. We would love to show you the best we have to offer.
Safe Travels,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Red Roof Inn in Richmond KY was clean and conveniently located with a very friendly and accomodating staff. We had multiple rooms for a Homecoming reunion event. Great place to stay for events at the local university (EKU). Close to downtown and the school. Not the best place for small children on Homecoming weekend due to the noise level but an excellent stay for a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizbethann34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

I want to start by thanking all of you for coming to spend your homecoming weekend with us here at the Red Roof Inn. It is always a great pleasure when we can please our guests and make them feel right at home. We hope to see you next year for homecoming and any other tie you are passing through the area.
Safe Travels,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#5 of 14 in Richmond
461 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Richmond
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
566 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 14 in Richmond
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY

Address: 111 Bahama Ct, I-75 at US 25, Exit #90/#90-A, Richmond, KY 40475-1189 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £43 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a locally owned and operated franchise and we strive to provide you with excellent service. We have 65 rooms and we offer everything from a 2 double bed room to king spa suites. Check in is at 3pm and check out is at 11am. We'll see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing