We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Richmond
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
A TripAdvisor Member
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

For the past 4-5years we have stayed at this location and have never been dissatisfied. Always a restful and relaxing stay after a very long 12hour drive either way from Canada or Florida. Definitely will recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    138
    66
    33
    30
See reviews for
163
114
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Great value. Staff was very friendly. We ordered food to be delivered to our room as we had our dog and could not go out to dinner. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful in giving us several choices for delivery. Room was clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Melissa709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHALLOTTE
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed here on the way home. It's right off the interstate. No complaints. Good room, quite, clean, and a decent breakfast bar. Close to a lot of restaurants & not too far from Lexington. I'd stay here again if the opportunity came up.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSUBigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

I've stayed in lots of cheap hotels. Lots. This is the BEST room I have ever had for the price. $50. The location seems a bit shady, but there is a cracker barrel 200 yards away. The lady who checked me in treated me like royalty and was QUICK! Flat screen TV with great channels. Amazing Bed. The hallways and room were clean and smelled great. Shower Head was awesome as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineGuy60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay City, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

My family and I have relocated to the Winchester/Richmond area and have been staying here at the La Quinta Inn in Richmond, KY for almost two months while waiting for the closing on our home. (We have had our dog and cat with us in the hotel as well which has been a big plus of our stay since not many hotels allow that at the VERY reasonable price that this hotel charged us.) We have been so pleased and grateful for the service provided to us by manager Ryan and his entire staff! Ryan (and his staff) have gone to great lengths to ensure that we have been comfortable. For a hotel of this size they provide a very nice breakfast every morning and prompt service of room care/cleaning if you require that. Because we had our pets with us, it was important that we had a place to walk our labrador retriever. At the time of our stay, there are two large empty lots with grass, shrubbery and weeds which our dog loved to play in, not to mention a nice dog park a few miles away at Lake Reba. Also, we felt safe here as the Richmond Police Department was in our same block. Our fifteen year old daughter loved the outdoor pool, which was checked daily for cleanliness and properly maintained. The maintenence staff came quickly if we needed something looked at. We were asked multiple times during our stay if we were comfortable and we were to let them know immediately if we needed anything. There were a couple of times where we could not connect to the internet but the issues were quickly ironed out. They have just placed new, comfortable mattresses in all the rooms. There are nice, flat screen televisions. There is not a washer/dryer on the premises but at the next exit south on I-75 there is a new, very clean and attended laundromat. The grounds here are kept nice although some people with pets did not clean up after them which was annoying. I can't say enough how grateful we were that Ryan and his whole staff made us feel welcome and valued while we were here and I would DEFINITELY recommend that anyone (especially those that travel with animals or ones that need an extended stay) choose to stay with the La Quinta Inn here in Richmond. This was the second time my family and I needed to stay in a hotel for an extended time (more than a month). The La Quinta Inn in Richmond exceeded our expectations and I cannot thank them enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 14 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond

Property: La Quinta Inn Richmond
Address: 1751 Lexington Rd, Richmond, KY 40475-2803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laquinta Inn of Richmond is conveniently located right off I-75 at exit 90. We are 15 minutes for Lexington. Richmond has many local activities and home of Eastern Kentucky University. We are close to downtown historic district and close to shopping and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Richmond Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing