We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.K. but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Richmond
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel chain because we had such a superior experience with the La Quinta in Stockbridge, GA. It was easy to find and the staff was great. It did not live up to the GA site at all. It is an older building that needs some work. We understand that dogs are allowed and had no trouble with any of them at the site in GA. In Richmond we had dogs constantly barking after we returned frin going out for dinner. I believe that the guests with dogs had also gone out and left their pets to yap, yap, yap. I feel if you are going to have a pet in a hotel you should not leave them unattended to disturb other guests. I think that is just rude. I do not know what the hotel policy is on this. Also the mattress on our king size bed was sadly in need of being replaced. We did not notice the giant sag in the middle until we had already settled in, taken showers and got into bed. At this point we did not want to ask to change rooms. Not the best sleep I have had in a hotel. The breakfast was not the best either. Was actually quite disappointed after the wonderful stay we had had in Georgia.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any dogs near your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Laquinta overall is a very up to date chain. this location is older than some in the chain and has some benefits because of that. Concrete walls between each room, nice layout and close to the interstate without the road noise, as well as a great staff. We have updated furnishings and mattresses. I will have to check into this particular one to see what has happened and will fix the problem. We appreciate you letting us know and hope to continue to be an excellent choice for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Having stayed here last year we booked this hotel again for our trip south. We booked it at least a month ago so we're surprised to find ourselves on the second floor and no elevator. So there we were dragging all our stuff up the stairs after a full day of driving. We are seniors with health challenges so this was very disappointing, as there were other rooms on the first floor but we were told there would be an additional charge for one of those. Although the hotel is clean and comfortable, we won't be able to stay there again, due to the lack of elevator and consideration by staff.

Room Tip: Be aware there is no elevator at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdithR514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank You for staying with us. Our service is usually excellent. I understand the stairs are an issue, especially with some guest. Who ever was on staff that visit should have seen you were accomodated and insured you had all your needs met. I will follow up on the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

One of the least expensive of the La Quinta chain, in this region of I-75. Generally a quiet hotel from the perspective of highway noise. Sleep was slightly disturbed by the sound of running water from adjacent rooms, typical of an older hotel's water distribution system. Isolated area outside of Richmond, there is a Cracker Barrel restaurant next door (only restaurant within easy walking distance), but other restaurants within a reasonable driving distance. Efficient checkout, statement is left under your door overnight. Staff are friendly, helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NukePort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you so much for responding. Our excellent service is always a key. the building is an older site that has been updated and is in great shape. It is and excellent location for north and south travelers. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel is in need of remodeling (i.e., the carpet, walls, and grounds are really just in need of "facelift"). BUT - the staff was very friendly and the hotel allows pets. Its not far from the downtown of Richmond, but it is out-of-the-way compared to some of the other hotels in the city. All things considered, its definitely a good stay for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank BrianJBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thanks for the review. We are constantly making improvements but still have things to get done. Most of the rooms furnishings have been upgraded and the staff is working hard at making sure every room is cleaned up to a guest satisfaction. We will continue to remodel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Big improvement over last year's stay. Seems to have been refurnbished/freshened up. Very cordial, pleasant staff. Basic but good breakfast. Efficient check in/check out. Would stay here again on our southbound snowbird trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank GaryThompson_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

We are glad the hard work is showing. We have made many improvements over the last year and will continue to update the facility. We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Had a good experience at this La Quinta in Richmond. The reception staffer, Tyler, was very accommodating. Our room had been updated in terms of carpet, bath flooring, counter, etc. The room included a microwave and a frig. With a coupon that we found at the rest area, the room was less than $60. Linens and towels appeared newer and well maintained. They offered an above average continental breakfast, with many hot items, as well as yogurt, dry cereal, hard boiled eggs, etc. The motel is also within walking distance of a Cracker Barrel restaurant.

Room Tip: Room 108 is on the main level and near an exit door, but was not noisy. Easy for luggage transfer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellaire56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

We are glad to be you family budget choice. The coupons do add extra value. They are reserved for walk ins only to drive more guest that dont have reservations to make us thier choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Waverly, Kentucky, USA
1
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
#6 of 14 in Richmond
335 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Richmond
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
559 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 14 in Richmond
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond

Address: 1751 Lexington Rd, Richmond, KY 40475-2803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laquinta Inn of Richmond is conveniently located right off I-75 at exit 90. We are 15 minutes for Lexington. Richmond has many local activities and home of Eastern Kentucky University. We are close to downtown historic district and close to shopping and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Richmond Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing