We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Richmond
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Best hotel for best rates for this event. All needs met and a nice breakfast is available. (hotel is located right behind Cracker Barrel). Were greeted by a friendly and kind woman who made us feel happy to be staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Glad to hear you come back again and again. We like to thing of our guest as family and hope your stays continue to be great. Thanks alot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotels advertise lots of amenities, but they seem to forget the main thing one does at a hotel while on a business trip -- SLEEP. La Quinta has, hands down, the most comfortable beds. My #1 choice nationwide for that reason (and the breakfasts are pretty good, too).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for the review. Laquinta nationwide has pillow top beds in every room. They are a great feature and should be said more about. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We always stay at LQ if one is available. BUT never again at this one. In the first place it was so hard to drive to, We stayed in room 124
It was old and the joints and corners in the bath were just plain dirty. The chairs and upholstry in the lobby were filthy! the shower fixture is on backwards and the toilet seat does not fit the stool. Holes in wall, repaired then punched again as no stop was put on the door. Cheap thin ragged towels.
Makes you wonder if the sheets were clean.
it did have a comfortable bed

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank SharonF774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We appreciate your review and I will see to it that the room gets the needed work so no other guest have the same issues. The site is older but is well maintained with a good housekeeping staff. I will see to it that the training continues on these issues. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have stayed in worse, we have stayed in better. But you will not find more value for your hard earned money than at this La Quinta. Room was clean and recently updated, and the breakfast was hot. We appreciated the easy access to our room, and friendly staff. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank RetiredPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are certainly a budget friendly hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and will work hard at making the site even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We always look to find a La Quinta on the routes we travel as we have never been disappointed AND they are pet friendly which is a big plus. This particular La Quinta is located just half way to this particular destination which makes it very convenient. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable about the local area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

This site is in an excellent location. We do thank you for the feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Atlanta. I made the reservations online; the price was below other lodges in the area - $99. Apparently, we got the last room available.

The room was a king. It was clean, although I think it had been a smoking room sometime in the past. Indeed, there was a burn mark on the tub. (My wife and I have very sharp noses for that sort of thing and, while we noticed, we weren't put off by the odor.)

There were a few minor maintenance issues. The phone didn't work but it might have just been unplugged. A couple of other small things.

The staff was friendly. We didn't do the breakfast.

If you need a room in Richmond and this is what's available, you'll be fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Our location is economical and rates usually don't run that high. It was our local college graduation and it did push the prices up some. We did go to a smoke free hotel and there certaily are some signs still of past smoking. We are certaily working to fix that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good clean economical hotel. This hotel has been around for many years but has been well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is pretty good. Area is safe (next to a Kentucky State Police Office) and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Travellingman4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. The hotel is located in an excellent spot. It is very convenient for stop by travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
#6 of 14 in Richmond
338 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Richmond
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
569 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 14 in Richmond
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond

Address: 1751 Lexington Rd, Richmond, KY 40475-2803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £40 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laquinta Inn of Richmond is conveniently located right off I-75 at exit 90. We are 15 minutes for Lexington. Richmond has many local activities and home of Eastern Kentucky University. We are close to downtown historic district and close to shopping and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Richmond Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing