We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Richmond
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$74
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Richmond)
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Comfort Suites(Richmond)
US$87
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Richmond)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
161
185
77
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
185
77
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelallow dogsmain buildingroom was cleangreat valuepet friendly hotelfirst floorstaff was friendlywe've stayedan overnight stayyogurteasy accessnon smokinggreat breakfastenjoyed my stayking bednice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Richmond is halfway point from MI and GA so my 2 daughters, 4 grandsons and son-in-law met here for the weekend. We had rooms 112 & 117. They were clean with no funky smells (pets or smoke), with fridge & microwave, and comfortable beds. They didn't run out of anything at breakfast time and everyone was happy with selections. We all loved and enjoyed the outdoor pool for hours at a time. Any and all requests were fulfilled with a smile. Especially helpful was Leslie on 2nd and Tyler on 3rd shift. We would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: non-smoking rooms located in main building closest to breakfast room - smoking rooms available in building across parking lot closest to pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msflashette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Great to hear we did a good job during your stay. The outdoor pool is great. the breakfast selections are great as well. I will let the staff know you mentioned them as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Was very happy to be able to just drive in on a Friday night and get a room. Using a coupon we got a room for $60, including tax. Room was very clean and well taken care of. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyrtleLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks, It is a great location and we have a large facility here with 95 rooms. We usually have rooms available. thanks again for stopping in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We travel with our little cat, and we have been very happy with the La Quinta in Richmond and the one in Lexington. Using the travel coupons was a big bonus. We will probably stay in a La Quinta even if we don't take our kitty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Judy617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thanks. Our pet policy is great. No charge for the extended family. rooms convienent to exterior entrances. Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Staff was very friendly and eager to help with any concern I had. Room was clean, had excellent wifi and good television. Bathroom was quite small, but not a real problem. AT&T cell service was non- existent inside hotel. Good value considering the very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Our staff will go out of thier way to help our guest. I am very proud of what they have accomplished here and for sure is one of our best qualities. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Traveled on business and needed a place after driving 10 hours. This place was perfect for that.
La Quinta is my preferred business hotel, with reasonable rates, morning breakfast, clean rooms, and quiet locations. The rate here was excellent (more than $10 less than others in area). I stayed in the main hotel (they have another building across the parking lot). I am uncertain if they offer breakfast in both or if you need to go to the main building for food. This would be a good question when checking in. If elderly or during winter weather, it would seem best in the main building.
While the building is older, the management has updated furnishings and remodeled the rooms with new tv's, furniture, and extras. The hotel staff does a good job in cleaning the rooms.
The only drawback I had was that my room had very few outlets for computers and mobile phone devices for charging, etc. Also the outlets were across the room from the desk. A multiple outlet attached to the desk would have solved this matter easily. Maybe other rooms had been updated, but not this one yet ?
There is a vast array of restaurants about 3 miles away, so you are not limited with a Cracker Barrel or other fast food establishment.
The main part of town where EKU campus is located is worth driving through.

Room Tip: Choose the main building for food and meeting room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

It is a wonderful stopping place for travellers and we do offer great rates. the housekeeping staff is excellent and we appreciate you review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews