We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Comfort Suites(Richmond)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Richmond)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Richmond)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 7 Motel(Richmond)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
193
137
61
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
137
61
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelshot breakfastroom was cleanindoor poolfast foodhot itemsbreakfast was excellenthot tubeasy accesswould stay againan older propertybreakfast barback homegreat place to stayking bedgreat value
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Not the cleanest rooms. Internet and cable connections not very useable. Don't expect to watch TV or use computer. And the housekeeping crew are not honest. Left electric razor in room and now they say it was not turned in to lost and found. We used it that morning and did not have upon our return. .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel was very clean but dated. We just needed a place to stay for a night so it was fine for us. We did not have time to use the pool but it looked very clean also. Breakfast was O.K Could use more variety. Missed the Waffle machine that most hotels have.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We only stopped for one night but had a great stay . The beds were very comfortable. Breakfeast was awsome They had eggs , bacon and pancakes plus fruit and cereal and just about anything you wanted. Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to meet your needs. Room was very quite, the lady next to us said her daughter was screaming and we never heard her.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Nicely situated hotel, close to lots of things to do, with spacious, clean rooms and friendly service, but the best part of the visit was the full buffet-style breakfast with plenty to choose from, all fresh and neat and clean with a sweetheart of an attendant keeping it neat and well stocked!
The hotel was basic but clean, and the price is right. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We just left the Best Western from a one night stay on our way south. It is hard to believe this hotel is rated #2 in Richmond. The hotel in general could use a renovation. It looks to have been last touched in the 80's. Everything seemed clean, but just very run down. In the room there were visable wall patching and though we were in a non smoking room, I don't think it had always been that way, there was a definate mustiness. The room had bad air circulation and an even worse AC unit. Definatly not worth the $90 spent.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OakParkMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews