We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Richmond
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Richmond
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Front desk person was nice. Room was small and no bed bugs which isok. Had my girls and dog with me and room was not adequate. Air conditioning went out in middle of night. Front desk person told me I should have told him at 2:00 am and he would have switched me rooms however I was not uprooting my family at that time in the morning. Needless to say after staying in the room for a total of 5 hours we were ready to go at 6:00 am!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    115
    58
    20
    27
See reviews for
120
80
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reilingen, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

On our return trip we stayed at the Super 8, just off the Interstate in Richmond, Kentucky. We had a suite for what a regular room costs in most places and it was big. Lots of places to sit in the room and work or relax. Breakfast was the usual plus biscuits and sausage gravy, always a favorite for me. We will stay here again if given the chance.

Room Tip: The suites are large and could sleep 6 without feeling cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifford09102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onalaska,wa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel two consec wkends/nice people/clean rooms/best brkfast we have seen for some time.bobtail parking.recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here for only one night. Great friendly people. Room was very clean and shower was fantastic (unlike most hotels where no water comes out of the shower). Definitely recommend this place.... Oh and the breakfast surely beats all expectations :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chamal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8richmondKY, General Manager at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you for your valued comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Super nice place to stay, very friendly, and super clean. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jvoelck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8richmondKY, General Manager at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed there 2 days and for the money it was very nice! Rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable! The only complaint was not enough towels! The ones that came in the room were paper thin and very small!

Room Tip: Was in Room #117 by the exit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed in room 105 on 12/4/2011 the room had no odor and was clean. Everything worked well. We could have got a better rate on line but wanted to check out the room first. Breakfast was good with hot waffles and biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SBLbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8richmondKY, General Manager at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valued response.
Charlie Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#3 of 13 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 13 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 13 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richmond

Property: Super 8 Richmond
Address: 107 North Keeneland, I-75 exit 90 N exit 90B S, Richmond, KY 40475
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Richmond Hotel Richmond
Super Eight Richmond
Richmond Super Eight
Richmond Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing