We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We always stay here on our trip to Florida. This Hampton has been updated and is a very nice place to stay. Clean, well appointed rooms and a great free breakfast. A tip, if you are traveling on Christmas Day, pack a dinner for the in room microwave and refrigerator. Nothing is open for dining.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MITraveler307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We always apprecite our guests who return to us. Thank you!

The next tiome you're here on Christmas Day, please feel free to stop by the Front Desk and inquire about local restaurants. Though they are limited in number, there are a few locations we can direct you to on Christmas Day.

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hampton Inn in Richmond, Kentucky goes beyond the call of duty to make certain all their patrons are taken care of during their stay. Their staff is the best. The rooms are clean and hotel is convenient to all areas of Richmond. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We always make it a point to not only meet our guest's expectations, but to exceed them as well.

I will forward your kind words to our staff. They really appreciate the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 December 2013

thought the rate was a bit high even with the AAA discount as we paid $20 less the following night at a newer Hampton in in Georgia the following night. We would really like to see them change the breakfast menu and perhaps get better quality food. Next time we will skip the breakfast all together it is just too bland and tasteless.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We appreciate your stay as well as your input.

We would like you to know that we are "upgrading" our breakfast offerings beginning in 2014. We have listened to guests such as yourselves and not only are we improving the breakfast at our location, but the improvements will be made at all Hampton Inns in 2014.

Again, thank you for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel was conveniently located to the freeway and Eastern KY University. The room was an average hotel room, but the bathroom mirror and the window looking outside had only been cleaned as high as the persona could reach. What they did clean was streaking and cloudy and above that was just plain dirty.
The wall heater sounded like a jet plane taking off every time it came on making sleeping very disrupted.
On the plus side, the staff was friendly and the included breakfast had a wide selection.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel. I was glad to read from your review that you found our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. I do however understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel and more specifically regarding the cleanliness of our bathroom mirror and window. I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. We strive on providing our guests with a clean and comfortable stay and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that this issue does not occur again. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a very nice stay at this Hampton near Richmond KY. The hotel is very clean, the people nice, the breakfast is a complete menu unlike some hotels that just have a few. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

We are thankful for your input and appreciate favorable review. We are glad your stay was us was both pleasant and memorable. Please stay with us again in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stay at Hamptons when we travel and are usually are not disappointed. This was the first time in awhile we were. Check in was great and the desk clerk was very nice. The room was where some problems arose. The bed was unusually uncomfortable and the fill in the comforter was clumped. Due to the parking situation we had to park at one end of the building with the elevator a good distance away. Normally this would be no issue with the rolling carts but in the morning the cleaning staff had the hallway clogged with cleaning carts and dirty linens making it difficult to get a clear path. The breakfast offered was ok but the only oatmeal offered was oatmeal packets even though there was an empty oatmeal crockpot. Check out was easy with a quick call down to the desk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Your input is appreciated, and will be shared with the appropriate staff members. We do want you to know that we will be revamping all the beds in our guest rooms for 2014.

Thank you for your stay, and we do hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is a total rip-off and Hampton Inn should be ashamed. 2nd bad experience with Hampton Inn during our Thanksgiving travels. Fairfield and Holiday Inn much better. The room is horrible. Carpet hasn't been vacuumed, toilet not
Clean, hair in bathtub and mirror smeared and dirty. For $97 per night, you expect a clean toilet.




  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I understand from your review that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues you have brought up in your review will be addressed.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you went through during your stay and hope to have the opportunity to serve you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Richmond
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Richmond
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
#6 of 14 in Richmond
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 14 in Richmond
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond

Address: 1099 Barnes Mill Rd, Richmond, KY 40475-8772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £73 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 97 room, 3 level property located in Richmond, Kentucky. We are located just off Interstate I-75 at Exit 87. We are located next door to the Richmond Centre Shopping Center, containing several popular restaurants, retail and department stores, and a 12 screen movie theater. We are located only minutes away from Eastern Kentucky University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing