We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly family-owned inexpensive lodging”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of LakePointe Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Russell Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
LakePointe Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Russell Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly family-owned inexpensive lodging”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great place to stay while boating or fishing Lake Cumberland out of Alligator II! Clean, inexpensive and service with personal southern hospitality! Safe place to leave your boat trailer since you cannot leave it at the marina parking lot. They also sell bait on-site.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms are quieter for sleeping because no one is walking overhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ondi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakepointeman, Owner at LakePointe Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our property. We use feedback from our guests to make improvements. We are greatful for your kind words and appreciate your business very much. We hope that we can accomodate you again in the near future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    32
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
88
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at LakePoint Resort Motel this past week. We felt like part of a family. Barry and his family were so helpful and always checking to make sure everything was OK for us. His daughter took us on a little tour of the cabins and explained each in detail. Even the housekeeping staff was extremely helpful and over friendly. Everything was really clean and smelled fresh. We had a great time and plan to definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tinabug08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakepointeman, Owner at LakePointe Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at LakePointe. We appreciate your business very much. I will share your compliments with our housekeeping staff. I am sure it will make tham smile. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed there just a week ago. It was the best time, and most relaxing. Barry and his family were great! ! We stayed in a cabin, while our extended family stated in the motel. All had a great time. Big rooms, and a home atmosphere:)
I've already told everyone I know about the trip, and where we stayed. Will definitely return!
Thanks Barry!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakepointeman, Owner at LakePointe Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying here at LakePointe. In addition, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy that your family vacation was a success. Also, thanks for telling your friends about our cabin rentals and our motel. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This place is great. Tucked away along Lake Cumberland in rural Russel Springs. Barry and his staff will bend over backwards for you. The accommodations are clean and very comfortable as well as being priced as to not break the bank. The fishing in this part of the lake is some of the best I have encountered.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverpilot69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakepointeman, Owner at LakePointe Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are very pleased that you had a successful fishing trip. Thanks for staying with us again. We are very thankful to have repeat guests. Also, thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about our accomodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is the Lake Cumberland Destination for my family. Barry and Tina are very accomodating and they provide a very comfortable place to end a day on the water. I have already booked for Labor Day weekend and intend to book for next summer as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakepointeman, Owner at LakePointe Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are excited that you are returning for the Labor Day weekend! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Heights, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay near Alligator Dock II the LakePointe Resort is it. Very clean and very accessible to lake. The owners are very friendly and the rooms are kept extremely nice. This is the third time our family has booked with them and every time has been great. I would highly recommend it! We have used both cabin and hotel rooms.
Chuck & Ann S

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakepointeman, Owner at LakePointe Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your repeat visit. We are very thankful for guests that return to our property again and again. In addition, thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I have been staying at Lakepointe for at least 14 or 15 years. We have rented rooms and the cabins and have always been well pleased with them. The owners are very nice and always accommodating. If you have a boat it is ideal as the marina is just down the road a 2 min. drive. We like this end of the lake too, it seems less busy. We will always stay here when we are in the area.

Room Tip: If you are renting a room I like the top floor because you do hear the people above if you are stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakepointeman, Owner at LakePointe Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Russell Springs
7.3 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
6.9 mi away
Timber Pointe Resort
Timber Pointe Resort
#1 of 4 in Jamestown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakePointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakePointe Resort

Property: LakePointe Resort
Address: 1583 Highway 1383, Russell Springs, KY 42642-7751
Region: United States > Kentucky > Russell Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Russell Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 10 two-bedroom cabins, in addition to a 12-room motel. We are located less than 1 mile from Alligator 2 Marina on beautiful Lake Cumberland, Kentucky. Our cabins feature a furnished kitchen, central air conditioning, cable TV, hot tub spa, fireplace, front porch, back deck, picnic table, charcoal grill, and fire pit. All motel rooms have 2 queen size beds, a micro-refrigerator, microwave oven, and cable TV. Kitchenette rooms are also available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing