We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the affordable price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LakePointe Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Russell Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
LakePointe Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Russell Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
2 reviews
“Well worth the affordable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This past weekendwas a very nice quick getaway to the lake. If you're planning on spending the entire day at the lake, then the one room motel works just fine. Our room was spacious and clean and had a small very clean backroom kitchen and breakfast area.


Two things I'd ask for- Did I miss the ice machine? Second, At least one lounge chair with a little table outside the room would be nice.
At the end of the day, getting some quiet reading time in a room with the TV featuring a movie more to the liking of your spouse,etc. is sometimes not possible.
Also, with the morning sun hitting that front entrance just right, it makes a good spot for a better lounge chair. A nice little side table to rest my drink and morning fruit would also be ideal. As I see it, as evidenced by the ashtrays sitting on the window seals, the one chair available for each room is there meant to further discourage smoking in the rooms (thank goodness there was not a hint of smoke inside or outside) However, it would be nice if the thought of that spot, small as I realiZe it is, would be made into something more than just a smoking area.
It may even be the start of a transformation from just the typical backroad motel look into a more quaint little cabins.


Oops! 3 things - the last, and perhaps nothing to do with their service - we had no cell service. ( "Can you hear me now? "was not even an option. Hello, At&t. I don't believe there was any wifi offered.

Aside from that, I can say, they were very accommodating. This was our second stay. On the last visit, we were granted our request to stay at one of their cabins which normally requires a min of 3 night stay. We had only planned a 2 night stay but upon arrival we were offered a cabin for a 2 night stay when it came available. The cabin was very comfy, very clean, and equally worth the value.
In sum, Me plans to visit more often!! Thanks lakepointe- thanks y'all.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrelatores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakepointeman, Owner at LakePointe Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for coming back to LakePointe a second time. We are very grateful for repeat guests. In addition, thank you for taking the time to share your suggestions. We use these reviews from our guests to make improvements to the property.

Again, thank you for coming back and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    32
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
85
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Very kind people... very accommodating. Great location to Marina. Nice room... as advertised. Room was very clean, nice TV, great area. Office staff was very helpful in making arrangements. Would like to check out suite room and/or cabin next time.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakepointeman, Owner at LakePointe Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your visit and your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience here. We will do our best to make things enjoyable for you the next time you come back. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great place to stay while boating or fishing Lake Cumberland out of Alligator II! Clean, inexpensive and service with personal southern hospitality! Safe place to leave your boat trailer since you cannot leave it at the marina parking lot. They also sell bait on-site.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms are quieter for sleeping because no one is walking overhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ondi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakepointeman, Owner at LakePointe Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our property. We use feedback from our guests to make improvements. We are greatful for your kind words and appreciate your business very much. We hope that we can accomodate you again in the near future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at LakePoint Resort Motel this past week. We felt like part of a family. Barry and his family were so helpful and always checking to make sure everything was OK for us. His daughter took us on a little tour of the cabins and explained each in detail. Even the housekeeping staff was extremely helpful and over friendly. Everything was really clean and smelled fresh. We had a great time and plan to definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tinabug08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakepointeman, Owner at LakePointe Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at LakePointe. We appreciate your business very much. I will share your compliments with our housekeeping staff. I am sure it will make tham smile. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed there just a week ago. It was the best time, and most relaxing. Barry and his family were great! ! We stayed in a cabin, while our extended family stated in the motel. All had a great time. Big rooms, and a home atmosphere:)
I've already told everyone I know about the trip, and where we stayed. Will definitely return!
Thanks Barry!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakepointeman, Owner at LakePointe Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying here at LakePointe. In addition, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy that your family vacation was a success. Also, thanks for telling your friends about our cabin rentals and our motel. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This place is great. Tucked away along Lake Cumberland in rural Russel Springs. Barry and his staff will bend over backwards for you. The accommodations are clean and very comfortable as well as being priced as to not break the bank. The fishing in this part of the lake is some of the best I have encountered.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverpilot69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakepointeman, Owner at LakePointe Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are very pleased that you had a successful fishing trip. Thanks for staying with us again. We are very thankful to have repeat guests. Also, thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about our accomodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is the Lake Cumberland Destination for my family. Barry and Tina are very accomodating and they provide a very comfortable place to end a day on the water. I have already booked for Labor Day weekend and intend to book for next summer as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakepointeman, Owner at LakePointe Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are excited that you are returning for the Labor Day weekend! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Russell Springs
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Kozy Haven Log Cabin Rentals
21.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Columbia
BEST WESTERN Columbia
#1 of 2 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
9.1 mi away
Cumberland Lodge Motel
Cumberland Lodge Motel
#2 of 2 in Russell Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakePointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakePointe Resort

Property: LakePointe Resort
Address: 1583 Highway 1383, Russell Springs, KY 42642-7751
Region: United States > Kentucky > Russell Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Russell Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 10 two-bedroom cabins, in addition to a 12-room motel. We are located less than 1 mile from Alligator 2 Marina on beautiful Lake Cumberland, Kentucky. Our cabins feature a furnished kitchen, central air conditioning, cable TV, hot tub spa, fireplace, front porch, back deck, picnic table, charcoal grill, and fire pit. All motel rooms have 2 queen size beds, a micro-refrigerator, microwave oven, and cable TV. Kitchenette rooms are also available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing