We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“room seemed to be old and in need of repair. Service at...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Shelbyville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Shelbyville
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Shelbyville
1 review
“room seemed to be old and in need of repair. Service at...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

room seemed to be old and in need of repair.
Service at Front Desk was friendly enough to make forget about the room physical condition.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Byron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. My staff and I greatly appreciate the kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    8
    17
    17
    18
See reviews for
21
15
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here 2 nights with wife and 2 dogs. Room was ready upon arrival, and clean. 1st thing wife did was strip the bed, passed her inspection, so she remade the bed. Room is very pleasant, but a bit dated,with painted wall paper. Had 1st floor room, busy place, but slept undisturbed. I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: King beds are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oneblackdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the kind words. My staff and I greatly appreciate you taking the time and writing this review. We are in process of remodeling the property. You will definitely see improved rooms during your next visit.
Thank you,
Kim Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stay in Days Inns all over the US. We were extremely disappointed with this one. The night clerks were very nice and hospitable. The morning one was slovenly dressed and was getting her breakfast. When we got into the room it looked decent. I was too tired to really care and THEN....Cleaning bottle on counter and two dirty towels on towel bar. I assumed that they were not finished cleaning so I used the cleaner for the bathroom and vanity just to make myself fell good and I always bring Lysol anyway. THEN..Dirty sheets they were so wrinkled and in a disarray, burnt hole in blanket, so we slept on top of the blanket and with the bedspread turned over. The next morning the juice machine was broken...I need juice...the clerk did not seem very concerned, the cereal was stale, no bagel, muffins, or danish, or yogurt (like other places), just bread. Even the fruit was over ripe for the two that were left and there were four people trying to eat. (Again clerk not conerned....we were there at 7:45.) Peeling paint on walkways, dirt all over outside steps and trash in the parking lot. After driving 12 hours, I was too tired to complain, but breakfast or lack there of was the last straw.

Room Tip: Make sure cleaning has been completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donna1193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review to let me know where improvement is needed. I sincerely apologize for the terrible experience you had during your last stay with us. I have shared your concerns with my staff and implemented new procedures to correct the mistakes.
I would like to offer you a free night stay. Please give us another try to extend our friendly service.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shelbyville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Shelbyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Shelbyville

Property: Red Roof Inn Shelbyville
Address: 101 Howard Dr, I-64 & Hwy 55, Shelbyville, KY 40065-9142 (Formerly Days Inn Shelbyville)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Shelbyville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently at I-64 Exit 32, Our Inn offers Free Deluxe Cable/ Free WiFi and Free Coffee for 24 hours. Nearby attractions include Outlet Shoppes of The Bluegrass, Horse Farms, Taylorsville Lake, Claudia Sanders Dinner House, Wakefield Scearce Gallaries and more! Located 20 miles West of Frankfort, The State Capitol, and 30 miles East Louisville. We are renovationg our property and can't wait for you to have a Delightful stay in one of our New rooms. My friendly staff await your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Shelbyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing