We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay - above average for this type of property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Reviewed 2 September 2013

There aren't lots of choices, but this place was quite pleasant. Easy to get to right off of the interstate. Quiet location with decent a restaurant right next door. Management was unusually responsive to a couple of minor issues. The elevator was a bit sketchy sounding, but it did work. Front desk people were quite pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TabernashColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you had a good experience during your stay with us, although I'm sorry to hear that our elevator was acting irregular. We have just discovered the issue and it has been repaired. One of my favorite parts of my job is getting to share these reviews with the staff and use them to make us the best we can be. I definitely appreciate your feedback and we hope you can visit us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeffery R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2013

For the price we paid, our experience was adequate. We were more uncomfortable with the accommodations than we were with the staff. Had stayed here before when it was quite new, but not sure we will come again after this second experience. Just didn't seem as clean as before.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinTarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Ramada located in Shelbyville, KY. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had previously experienced. We will you this review to improve the issues you may have had and promise to provide you with the same great level of accommodations that you'd expect from an Award Winning hotel. Please come back and see us during future trips through Shelbyville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East

Address: 251 Breighton Cir, Shelbyville, KY 40065-8132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range: £58 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing