We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool for the $$”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    171
    91
    66
    44
See reviews for
264
89
33
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It would be nice if the room could be cleaned prior to 2:00 p.m.
On this last stay we got back around 2 and we had to get clean towels and housekeeping did empty our trash..But it would be nice if it were freshened up...
One of our lights in our hallway was burned out. others were unplugged..We always request away from the elevator, but this time we were across from it and it is noisy...By the way as our room was non-smoking, it did smell like it had been a smoking room not too long ago...microwave was left dirty as well. We will return for another stay as our stay prior to this was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Babs12yahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
...It is our objective to make each stay with us your best...we thank you for your comments as they will always make us aware of any shortcomings that need addressing....you've been here on a number of occasions and we look forward to your next visit...thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stay here when we are visiting our grandchildren who live nearby. The rooms are clean, well-equipped and comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Granny001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Granny001....we appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at the Ramada/Shelbyville...it is our constant effort to make you feel comfortable and at home with us. We look forward to serving you again when you make your family visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

When we arrived, the desk clerk immediately let us know that Chili was available in the breakfast area on the first night. This and the cookies (and candy) that followed the following nights was a welcome surprise. Coffee, and tea were available after breakfast hours.

The breakfast main entree varied every day. First day was Biscuits and Gravy, second day was waffles, and third was fried eggs and bacon, It was nice waking up to hallways that smelled like bacon. Yes, we love our food!

The hotel as well as our room were very clean. The hotel has a coin laundry and the washer and dryer worked well. A load in each machine cost $1.25. Computer and printer worked well. I was able to printout our boarding passes the day before our flight.

The only negative that we encountered was that supplied with enough towels and shampoo. Parties of four need more then the two towels that were provided.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Steven L.,....thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with us. You came in on a Tuesday when we offer a thank you to our guests with a small buffet from 5 to 7Pm...our goal is to make you enjoy your time with us...breakfast is always a good thing and it sounds like you enjoyed yours!!...Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East

Property: Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
Address: 251 Breighton Cir, Shelbyville, KY 40065-8132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing