We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice home away from home (Conf. # 61756)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

RE: Confirmation # 61756. I have stayed at this location numerous times over the past 7 years and the experience has always been positive. It is pet friendly, which means I can bring my two dogs and save money on boarding, plus have their company. The room was clean and recleaned daily and having a microwave and small refrigerator means I don't have to eat out every lunch and dinner. The free breakfast is great (choice of waffles, sausage biscuits, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit), and the location is good (about 1/2 way between Louisville and Lexington). I didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice. It also has a fitness center. What more do you want for a reasonable room rate?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

The staff will go beyond the call of duty to help you. Beds are comfortable and amenities are plentiful. A very nice BW hotel. Louisville is 30 mins. to downtown. I would stay here anytime I am around the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Generally the staff was friendly and helpful. Due to miss-communication during reservation and subsequent inconvenience, it will take more consideration before I re-book at this location. There are other accommodation choices in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Always enjoy our stays at the Shelbyville Lodge, whether for business or leisure. Well located and close to Shelbyville and several excellent dining choices. The pool is always a wonderful feature of this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We found this motel in one of the motel hand out books along the intestate. It turned out to be a pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful. The room was clean, linen clean, bed comfortable, and the place was quiet. It isn't a new property but it wasn't run down. The breakfast was what you would expect in today's market. We would stay here again if we were in the area. It was good value for the money.

Room Tip: The usual not next to mechanical rooms, elevator, vending, or stairways.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwskc, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Hello, I would like to THANK YOU for your comments about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed the weekend of my nephews wedding August 10th. Small hotel with super friendly staff down to the amazing housekeeping. We started our visit with a front desk young lady that had an amazing personality - customer service was her first service and it showed.

She got us checked in quickly and we went to our rooms - I was a little nervous to see all the construction trucks but it was quiet and CLEAN!!

Our room was much roomier than I expected. The beds were very comfortable.

The bathroom was clean - nice towels. The sink was cracked around the drain and it showed its age.

The only downside I found was the breakfast ended at 9AM... we never ate there because it was closed before the boys got up. One of our family went to get coffee and the lady working in that area shut the door on my aunt and said she was closed. Her feelings were hurt.

All in all if I am in Shelbyville again and need to stay I would go back. The weekend before I was in Baltimore Hilton and I was so discussed by the time I left. We ran out of towels and toilet paper with rude staff. The Best Westerns southern hospitality was a nice welcome back to Kentucky

You should be proud of the people running your business. I also smiled when I say on the chalk board "Voted Travel Advisors Best hotel" and I agree.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngelaMBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Wonderful stay. Will be back. We have stayed here multiple times and have always enjoyed the experience. Great staff, clean rooms and plenty of extras for a great stay. This location is also ideal as a focal point to venture out to surrounding locations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Ozzie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shelbyville Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

Address: 115 Isaac Shelby Dr, Shelbyville, KY 40065-9128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range: £59 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shelbyville Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Shelbyville Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shelbyville
Shelbyville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing