We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in Shelbyville Kentucky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
1 review
“best hotel in Shelbyville Kentucky”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have been saying at the hotel for over a month the hotel is very clean the staff is very friendly the maintenance man dwayne is very talented I watched him put up a fence paint the swimming pool and paint the deck around the pool I flew back to Kentucky and the maintenance man to Dwayne pick me up at the airport at 10:15 on a Sunday and it was Father's Day that is truly guess service couldn't ask for a better place to stay my hat's off to the best hotel and Shelbyville Kentucky and thanks to dwayne

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwskc, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hello, I would like to Thank You for your nice comments about our hotel. They are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Sharon, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    101
    42
    10
    16
See reviews for
140
75
30
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Trecate, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Chosen for good valuation on Tripadvisor, this hotel is really an award winner. ideally located on I-64, next to major Northern Kentucky sightseeing sites (Frankfort, Lexington, Louisville, Bardstown, etc.) offers excellent stay and a really kind staff; we asked for several additional services, always obtaining quick answers; we ask also for an extended stay of one night more, and there were no problems; breakfast was great for quality and variety, rooms were very clean, except when housekeepers don't clean the bath floor for two days... absolutely worth a visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edoardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwskc, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello, Thank you for your nice comments about your stay at our hotel. They are very much appreciated!! We try our best to make our guest stay a GREAT ONE. Hope to see you again whenever you are in the area. Have a good day. Sharon, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mukwonago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Group of 25 rooms, all registration paper work laid out took no time at all to register all 25 rooms. Surprised no protein for breakfast, no sausage or bacon. Eggs were powered. Small kitchen fire filled breakfast room with smoke. Room was clean and a/c was working.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwskc, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello, I just wanted to say "Thank You" for your staying with us. We appreciate your business. I would like to clarify that the eggs are not powdered they are real scrambled eggs that we boil to get ready for breakfast and that our gravy is a sausage gravy. Hope to see you again. Sharon, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff is nice, the price was affordable for a single mom and 3 kids, the room was clean and beds very comfortable, and the pool is awesome! I will plan to stay here again in the future and more than one night!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwskc, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
"Thank You" for your nice comments about our hotel. I'm glad we could help. We very much appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again soon!! Sharon GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, NC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

After having road trouble, and travelling with three toddlers we wheeled into the parking lot desperate for a room.
Terry (Teri?) not only booked us in efficiently and professionally, she helped calm the exhausted children by making them fresh popcorn.
Room was great, beds comfy and breakfast was perfect for those same children. I would completely recommend this hotel for travelling - especially with kids!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellymc125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwskc, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
I want to "Thank You" for your nice comments about our staff an hotel. They are very much appreciated. Glad we could help and hope to see you again soon. Sharon, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

GREAT staff (very helpful and friendly), GREAT rooms (very clean, spacious, comfortable, quiet and even well decorated..!!), GREAT amenities (fast internet, quiet A/C unit, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, beautiful swimming pool, etc.). What else can good can I say...?!?!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

this is my favorite hotel to stay at.. check in is fast, staff is great, price is good, nice size pool area, close to food and hopping I recommend that visitors should check this spot out......oxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank davidsY1845UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shelbyville Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

Property: Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
Address: 115 Isaac Shelby Dr, Shelbyville, KY 40065-9128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shelbyville Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Shelbyville Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shelbyville
Shelbyville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing