We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very nice I give them AAAA. Rooms very clean and staff are helpful. Breafast super just would have prefered scrambled eggs, but they had boiled. It was awesome and I would stay there again. The price was the best ever for everything I got out of this stay. I am a graduate student and plan to be back for the next two years. They are a winner, and that is the direction to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough about the Best Western of Shelbyville. Julie,Tracy, Terri, DeWayne, Sharon, and Candy the hotel staff we're awesome. Our family had planned our 50th family reunion celebration from July 3-6, 2014. From the time we arrived until the time we left they were friendly outgoing and catered to whatever we needed. I have recommended their hotel to the family members living in the area. When i return to the area I will stay here again. The facilities were good , customer service was fantastic, and the hot breakfast was good. The only thing I would suggest is that they get an elevator or stair tracker for individuals with disabilities to go up stairs as one person in our party was a wheel chair user and was limited to activities on the ground floor. Overall great experience. BTW go to Buffalo Trace Bourbon tour in Frankfort. 20 min from hotel great experience and free. You could stay elsewhere, but why when the staff are genuinely friendly, nice, and treat you like family. My family can't say enough about how well they enjoyed the reunion at this hotel. Great great great time.
The BM family.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwskc, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hello Mr. Norris, Thank you!!!!!! We really enjoyed your group, they were so much fun. I hope you have a great day and look forward to taking care of your group the next time your reunion is to be located in this area. Have fun in California!!! Thanks again. Sharon, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I've now stayed at this particular BW location on five (5) separate occasions, and each time.., was given great service AND treated with the most effort and helpfulness (for my particular needs) from ALL the employees.., that a customer could ask for... And a special THANKS.., to Julie, Brian, Sharon, Tracy, Cheryl, the cleaning staff.., and anyone else I may have left out.., and hope my plans for the future.., will bring me back to your establishment again...!!! Regards, Eric

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwskc, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hello Eric, I just wanted to say Thank You for staying with us as a repeat guest!! We really appreciate your nice comments and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!! Sharon, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent service by all: at the check-in/checkout, maid service, and breakfast. Room was clean, fresh, and well stocked with all stay required items. We also stayed at a more expensive hotel with poor check-in/check-out, less breakfast verity and located next to a busy road. My next stay near Louisville, KY will be here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwskc, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments!! We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again soon. Have a great day! Sharon, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nice clean spacious room, sleep well and the staff was very helpful and courteous. It was quiet even though we were very close to the pool and it was a very warm evening. Parking was very close to our room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank IndyScotGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwskc, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi, Thank you for staying at our hotel! We appreciate your nice comments and hope to see you again soon. Sharon GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stopped late, and left early, but bed was super comfy and the room was clean and reasonably priced. Easy check in when we were tired. All the pet rooms had been taken, so we had to leave the dog in the car, but as we were leaving before sunrise we were not worried. We typically stay at best western as we are often traveling with pets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwskc, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

I just wanted to say Thank You for your nice comments about our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sharon, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed over a long 4 day weekend with three friends. The staff was extremely welcoming and well organized. I can honestly say the workers take extreme pride in any work done. They were able to answer any questions we had throughout our stay as well. Also, the pool area was lovely, great area to lay out and catch some sun. The location was great to both Lexington and Louisville. Lastly, I enjoyed the breakfast served in the mornings. It was perfect to eat before starting our day. Overall, great experience. Thanks BEST Western staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwskc, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello, Thank you so much for your compliments. I will pass them along to our staff. I am glad you enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Hope to see you again soon!! Sharon,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shelbyville Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

Address: 115 Isaac Shelby Dr, Shelbyville, KY 40065-9128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range: £59 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shelbyville Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Shelbyville Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shelbyville
Shelbyville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing