We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Very nice, clean room with a very comfortable bed. Microwave and refrigerator in the room. Good breakfast with hot and cold items available and a nice seating area. There was a pool and exercise room which we arrived too late to utilize. And then there was the shower which my wife declared the best she has ever had. The gentleman at the front desk, Patrick, I think, was friendly and very accommodating getting us a room near an entrance since we were traveling with our dog. He also came in to check the heater when I had a question about its operation.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

My husband and I spent a night here before going on to the Farm Show in Louisville. It was a very nice hotel, delicious breakfast with many choices of breakfast items, close to the KY Fair and Expo Center. Well worth the money, as it was only $10 more than the shabby hotel down the road where we started to stay. No complaints at all on this hotel, would stay again and would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Weve been to the Kentucky Derby 3 times, and have stayed at Sleep inn Shepherdsville all 3 years. We have been Extremely pleased with the hotel, ammenities, and staff, and location, though it's a bit of a drive to the Derby. We didnt make it in 2011, and were very disappointed to find out that the rate had increased $ 80.00 a night for this coming May, 2013. The difference in the 3 years we've gone, has varied by maybe $ 50.00 total. When i called to cancel the Hotel, I gave the attendant all of this information, and they didnt attempt to match an old rate or give a solid reason as to why it went up so much. You can get rooms alot closer to Louisville for $ 620.00 for Friday/Saturday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff, I would stay again when passing through, plus there are a good variety of places to eat near by and grocery store, etc.
Also this is a pet friendly hotel with descent areas to walk your dog.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel to break up the drive from Canada to Florida. We randomly picked this hotel as roughly half way. What a surprise and treat to find that it was impressive on many levels. The price is very good for what you get. The rooms are large and comfortable. There is a swimming pool on site and you are also entitled to use the YMCA located just across the road. Breakfast is included. It isn't particularly fancy, but it is all you need to get going. But most importantly is the treatment we received from the front desk. The gentleman who welcomed us was warm and seemed genuinely pleased that we were staying there. We were so impressed that we booked a room for our return trip. When we came back through we arrived after the swimming pool should have been closed. Our little boys wanted to swim and the same lovely gentleman at the front desk told us he was happy to let us swim until he left at 11 pm. Highly recommend this hotel because you truly feel like guests and not a random customer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happiestcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Nice hotel that I've stayed in 2 or 3 times now on business trips. Friendly front desk staff. Clean, spacious rooms and reasonably priced. Several restaurants nearby, free access to the YMCA next door. Comfortable beds. Wish they'd expand their channel selections on the tv, but it was adequate. I'd drive a few extra minutes to stay here as opposed to another hotel I wasn't familiar with.

Really nothing bad to say about this hotel and highly recommended.

Room Tip: The one room suites with king bed or two double queens are huge. I like having the extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed here on our way to Florida in April of 2012. We got a good nights sleep, and the breakfast was great. I called ahead to make sure there was parking room for our camper and they were very accomodating. Would stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.5 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 8 in Shepherdsville
139 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
779 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville

Address: 130 Springs Pointe Dr, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-6082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range: £67 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing