We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 19, 2013 review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel's location would not register in our GPS. I called the hotel and the desk clerk gave me the address of the YMCA which was next door. That address worked wonderfully and we found the hotel without any trouble. My family stayed for two nights as we were visiting friends in the area. There are places to eat within walking distance of the hotel which was very convenient for my grandson and I as our car had been taken by other family members that morning. The free breakfasts in the mornings was very good and started the days off right. The YMCA next door , which does not have a pool, has an agreement with this hotel, and I was able to join in an aerobics water class in the pool one morning right after I had just finished using the treadmill. The water was so inviting I just couldn't resist. My grandson was already in the pool and I was able to watch him while I was on the treadmill. This is very convenient as the other members of my family were out playing golf. Needless to say, I enjoyed myself too much as did my grandson in the indoor pool that day.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms are the best as there are usually no lingering odors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a nice place to stay in Shepherdsville. It is on a new road so make sure you have good directions. The breakfast was quite good. The only issue is with their coffee. It appears to be made with instant coffee is quite bad. You can use the coffee makers in the room to make decent coffee.

Room Tip: Get good directions since it is on a new road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarleyWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is one of the better Sleep Inns I have stayed at. The rooms are larger than most others or at least my king room was. The staff here is great. They are friendly, efficient & helpful. They have a small workout room but they also have access to the YMCA almost next door. There are lots of eating choices in the area plus a Kroger grocery store (not a great Kroger but it is across the road). The Zappos/6pm shoe store is one exit away. The breakfast area was also much larger than most Sleep Inns. I might have given it a 4.5 if that was possible but there a few minor things:

1). I tried to put their address in my GPS & two Navi apps on my phone and all said the road does not exist. Luckily their confirmation email had excellent directions spelled out.
2). They have a coffee machine instead of brewed coffee. These always taste funny and this one was making brown water. Luckily I had time to make coffee back in my room.
3). As other guests noted, the Internet is horrible. I had to continuously log back in and frequently there was no service at all and I was in the middle of the building. I usually experience these issues at the end of hallways at other hotels.

With those minor things being said, it is still a good place to lay your head down for the night. Just be aware of the shortcomings.

Room Tip: Read the directions in your Choice Hotels confirmation email for directions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Wow! Where do I begin. Having to have a hotel that accepted our dog was a horrible experience, until we call Patrick at the Sleep Inn. He assured me that our dog would be comfortable and welcome there. He sure was right.

Patrick made sure we had everything and all the information about the city that we needed because we were staying for a couple of weeks.

The staff was awsome and gave us time to take the dog out before they started to clean. The breakfast bar was so awsome, clean rooms and in walking distance to many places.

I HATE TO LEAVE HERE BUT I will always come back. Thank you Patrick and staff WONDERFUL PLACE TO BE.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dollins2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I've stayed at this Sleep Inn more then 25 times in the last 4 years, I would like to thank Patrick ( Manager ) for making my stay a pleasure. I recommend this Hotel if you are in the Louisville area, its only 20 minutes from the city. Easy off and on Interstate 65, go north and be in Louisville in 20 minutes. Go South on I-65 and be in Nashville in just over 2 hours, Shepherdsville, KY has alot of fast food places, but also has a Krogers, its a nice little town. Ok now this commerical pitch is over.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christopher1645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We had a nice stay other than our room was freezing cold when we arrived. The air conditioner was set on 68 degrees and it took a long time to warm up. We finally turned the heater on. The room was clean the bed was comfortable. I was surprised that with such a nice sized room there was only a shower and no tub. They offer a nice breakfast with lots of options to choose from. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had a great stay here. Our room was clean, sizable and comfortable. The bathroom was really spacious and clean. The breakfast was what you would expect - nothing negative, but nothing special either. I will say that the doors to the rooms closed loudly and we were sure to hold onto it so it didn't slam. I don't recall that the doors to neighboring rooms were particularly bothersome to us. If in the area again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.5 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 8 in Shepherdsville
139 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
779 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville

Address: 130 Springs Pointe Dr, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-6082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range: £66 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing