We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay,good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2009

What a beautiful place, new, large rooms with a sitting area, flat screen TV, quiet, microwave and, refrig. Breakfast room and lobby area were huge and beautifuuly decorated for the holidays. Breakfast had a good variety including wafflesand biscuits and gravy. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Restaurants close and good variety. Just off the interstate.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmazany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 260 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2009

Normally wouldn't stay in a Sleep Inn, but had a good experience in Florida, so decided to try this one as well. The hotel is only 9 months old, it was clean, the beds are similar to a Hampton with several nice pillows as well. The STAFF WAS EXCELLENT. They were helpful and friendly at all times. Will defintely stay here again. Staff told us that because we stayed there we could get Six Flag Kentucky Kingdom tickets for $20 per person. A great deal. We didn't take them up on the offer but might some other time.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snp51023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We decided to stay at this hotel with my son's baseball team, a 7 year old group of kids, for a baseball tournament after looking at several hotels in the area. We had the suite with two double beds and a sleeper sofa. The room was very clean and a very nice size. We absolutely loved the hotel and were very pleased. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice and accomodating. The breakfast is a deluxe continental breakfast with sausage patties, biscuits, eggs, hard-boiled eggs, bagels, danishes, toast, yogurt, cereal and fruit with assorted juices. We were assisted mostly by Chris at the front desk during reservations and he was working as well when we were there. He was very nice and very accomodating. The first night we were there we did not return to the hotel until after the indoor pool had closed. However, they were very nice and opened the pool for an hour so our team could swim. When making the reservations we had to make them for two nights because we were unsure of the tournaments bracket and if we would need the second night. We were told as long as we told them the second night by 6 o'clock they would not charge the card if we were not staying. The manager also allowed us to leave our items in our rooms instead of checking out. This was very nice of them to do so and helped the parents out greatly. As it turns out we won and did stay the extra night. The hotel is in a good location with quite a few restaurants/fast food around. We really enjoyed Kart Kountry which is right down from the hotel. If we are in the area again I would not stay anywhere else. We couldn't have asked for a better first experience with Sleep Inn and we will definitely stay again with the same hotel chain while traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kytrvlgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We stayed 3 nights for a family reunion...had 4 rooms total - 2 adjoining suites. THEY ARE GORGEOUS! BRAND NEW very large rooms with a cool granite shower and a flat screen tv, large desk work area, wireless and a pull out sofa that is also pretty comfortable. STAFF was wonderful! I've never had such a pleasant stay in a hotel.

The only thing I would recommend would be to be careful if you use the pool. It is rather small and very slippery on the deck area. Otherwise, pretty clean.

REstaurants, YMCA, Amusement place, stores within a very short walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimlessChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

Excellent hotel. Less than a year old! We stopped traveling through from Wisconsin and were shocked at how nice this Sleep Inn is - flat screen tvs in the rooms, granite countertops in the lobby areas- very pretty place! The front desk staff would go out of their way to keep everyone happy and the full continental breakfast was soooo yummmy! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingMoore32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.5 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 8 in Shepherdsville
138 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
746 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville

Address: 130 Springs Pointe Dr, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-6082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range: £66 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing