We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel ive EVER been to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst hotel ive EVER been to”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I would not spend another dime on this run down hotel i suggest u burn ur money first walk in the room its dirty CHOCOLATE on the cover hair on the bath room floor, go to the park its lil and boring then i go to the room and take a nap as to im pregnant then i get up and go to the hot tube and a women is yelling at the manager BROVO bc her children wanted in the hot tube with het which i understand their dangerous but thats her choice as long as their behaving and as she said she seen no rules against it then this blond heading dingy girl comes and ask me and my sis ages im 17 18 in less than a mnth and says we have to leave till our sick father can come supervise us hello im pregnant i can take care of myself all i was doing was had my feet in 3 ft of water they were jus rude plz don't waist ur money

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheyenne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    31
    17
    8
    12
See reviews for
55
19
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I accompanied my husband who was in the Louisville area for business for 3 days. There was a mega-event in town that week so every hotel was fully booked by the time we tried to make our reservation. We found this place in Shepherdsville, which is only 20 minutes or so south of downtown Louisville.

What a nicely decorated property. The finishes in the rooms are very well done- interesting rectangular tiles on bathroom floor, cool carpet and drapery fabric, sleek sink faucet, neat apple-green accent wall behind bed. The rooms are a bit smaller than most hotels, but it was clean, modern and more than sufficient. The in-room wifi worked very well, too.

There is no fitness center at this property. You are given free access to a local gym that's 1.6 miles away called Hesters. It's on the top floor of a dumpy warehouse- not very nice inside or out. However it gets the job done is you're just looking to burn some calories on a treadmill or elliptical machine. Looks like Hesters is getting a brand new building very close to the hotel (under construction now and probably won't open until the end of 2013. ) If they allow hotel guests free access there, it will be heavenly.

During the winter months, their indoor water park is only open on weekends and the rate is MUCH higher . During weekdays, when the park is closed, you can get a "normal" rate. I believe they open daily sometime around the end of March through mid-April for spring break.

The only complaint we have is that the street noise is VERY NOTICEABLE in rooms on the side of the hotel adjacent to the road. Our room was #305, so try to request a room with an even number so that you are on the quieter side of the building.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiamelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I usually do not comment on sites, but have fond memories of my son's birthday that we spent at this hotel and would like to recommend it it to others. Several comments on here pertain to the pirate cafe serving beer and that they do not want their children to have to walk past a place that sells beer to go inside the waterpark...seriously? Pizza places serve beer, so do grocery stores. I did not see any drunkin pirates that would have traumatized my kids...just good clean fun and and enjoyment. When the water felt too cold, it is a pool right? we just went and warmed up the the beautiful sauna. Great breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff, great price! Look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisvilleHeather123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
322 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Our recent stay at Comfort Inn Pirate's Bay Indoor Water Park proved to be interesting. First, the customer service was VERY GOOD. The staff had a positive attitude, were helpful and displayed a friendly smile. The water park was AVERAGE for an indoor water park. It was geared mostly for kids 12 and under with the exception of the hot tub for those over age 16 (funny...a toddler was floating around when I first arrived at the hot tub!). Anyway, the indoor water park is really the only reason most people, including myself, stay at this property because the actual hotel is POOR. The card key system simply does not work. We had to swap keys multiple times and were locked out due to faulty keys more than once. The hotel ran out of hot water during our stay (that was a first for me). The rooms need a deep cleaning. Our bed had a dirty/stained comforter and my son's bed had chips or food of some kind under the mattress. The hallways, common areas and elevator needed vacuumed. Also, the breakfast bar needs some improved traffic flow during busy times. The staff, while helpful, needed to focus on restocking and cleaning the bar as quickly as possible during busy times.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeramie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I live in the area and purchased 2 tickets at an auction for day passes to the water park.
After arriving with my daughter and her friend, they would not allow me inside to watch the girls unless I purchased a ticket for myself. I explained I was not staying there and did not have a swimsuit with me. There was only five other people in the water park,
and it is very small, it would have been easy for the staff to notice if I was actually swimming and I explained this to the manager. The female manager explained to me, in a condescending manner, that I should have been made aware of the policy when I purchased the tickets and that she could not be flexible. I begrudgingly paid to enter but only because I had two excited little girls. Once inside I was even more disappointed to find that there are no chairs to sit at, only a long bench that runs down one wall of the park. The park is small and dark, I would not return again even if I had not had the negative experience with paying to "not swim".

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendyshepherdsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel F, Manager at Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
I would first like to extend my apologies if you felt my attempt to explain our regulations were condescending. That was not my intention. As you can imagine with a facility like ours there are many rules and regulations that we must follow not only for the safety but also the comfort of our visitors.

Due to the size of our facility we are limited to the number of passes that may be distributed in a day. This includes complimentary passes, day passes and arriving hotel guests. This can be a difficult judgment call not always knowing how intense the crowd may or may not become. At the time of your arrival we anticipated a sell out just as we had just experienced the day before. Many parents choose to not swim and only chaperone their children. This can take up many passes through a day and therefore we must charge for all who enter into the actual water park.

As for the seating, we do offer chair seating in the alcove area within the water park along with the benches on both sides of the facility. We also have the additional table seating in the cafe for all visitors.

We do appreciate you supporting the not for profit you purchased the tickets from. We try to support as many local organizations as possible. I am also sorry that you did not receive the letter of explanation with your prize. We will try to make sure that all future organizations understand the importance of this letter being presented with the tickets.

I would like to speak to you further if you would like to contact me. We hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shepherdsville hotels

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

A while back I threw a birthday party there for my daughter, the kids sure had fun because, well they're kids. As for us adults not so much; yes it was a wonderful feeling inside seeing your kids playing and enjoying themselves but the water was quit cold, and when we had came back i found out that the waterpark had gave my daughter, me and my husband ringworm. Also few of the party guests. I did enjoy the staff; however the waterpark should be more clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billiejoe96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel F, Manager at Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
I am so very glad that your family and friends enjoyed the water park and that your party was a success. I am however very concerned that you and your family have contracted ringworm. We take the health and wellbeing of all of guests very seriously and this is why we regularly educate ourselves on pool maintenance and work closely with our local and state health departments.

According to medical research ringworm cannot be transmitted in chlorinated pool water. Ringworm is contracted by direct contact with the bacteria. This can be from human to human and also animal to human physical contact.

We hope your family is better and that you can uncover the source.

We also hope you will return for a future visit. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to talk about this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Right off the highway - this inn was an easy place to stay. Front desk was welcoming. Room was average, but the breakfast buffet was wonderful and included in the price. Good deal, immaculate kitchen and dining area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
4.9 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 9 in Shepherdsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Brooks
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 9 in Shepherdsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South

Property: Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Address: 191 Brenton Way, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-9226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or vacationing with Family, our hotel is here to provide comfort, convenience, location and affordability. Located at Shepherdsville/Brooks,KY we are minutes from Louisville International Airport (SDF), directly off I-65 at Exit #121 (Brooks Rd). Louisville is three short miles away.Our corporate guests can stay in one of our 79 beautifully appointed 100% non-smoking rooms offering free high speed internet, free full hot breakfast, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, work station desks, expanded cable and of course our firm guarantee of GREAT service. We also offer the conveniences of a business center, guest laundry and guest market shop. The Comfort Inn provides ample free parking, with easy access to the interstate. The best tourism attractions, and important business sites are only a short drive away. Churchill Downs, the KY Fair/Expo Center, Freedom Hall, Bluegrass Boardwalk Amusement Park, Yum Center, Louisville Downtown and the University of Louisville are a short drive down I-65 North. The UPS Air Hub, Ford Motor Company, GE, GFS, Zappos Fulfillment Center and many more important commercial locations are near the hotel. At “Comfort Inn Louisville South” every day is a promise of guest satisfaction, great value and quality accommodations Pet friendly rooms are available. Additional fees may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pirate`s Bay Indoor Water Park Hotel Shepherdsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing