We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice and Easy”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Came for the NAILE at the EXPO - we usually stay at the exit at the Expo or Fern Valley. Prices have went up to much we stayed out some. We really enjoyed this hotel for what little time we were there. When checking in, was surprise to receive a voucher for free drink and snack for being a rewards member. This is a first and we have stayed at a lot of hotel with Choice.com. Hotel was clean and very well maintained. Staff was friendly. Hotel is convenient to gas station, Cracker Barrel and other food chains. Will stay here in the future. Thanks for making our stay nice and easy!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
I am glad to hear that you were well taken of. Thank you for being our guest at our Comfort Inn Louisville and for sharing. We hope to see you again soon at Expo center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    33
    17
    9
    14
See reviews for
58
20
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plattevill
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very nice hotel. Drive up subway and Cracker Barrel next door. No pool but no need as we showed cattle in Louisville for 10 days. I was greeted with free drink and snack for being a rewards member. Priceline price was the same as calling hotel directly to add one more night to original reservation.

Room Tip: Beds are NOT queens they are only doubles. This was the whole reason I booked this hotel hoping for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel F, Manager at Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
I am glad to hear that you were well taken of. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing. We hope to see you again soon for Cattle Show when you are back in town at our Comfort Inn Louisville South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, DE
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is the second time staying here. EZ on off the Interstate I-65 at exit 121. Really there is nothing to complain about. The room was well taken care of as far as being clean and neat. The only rub I had was the uncomfortable chairs. This must be a Comfort Inn thing. In fact, I went to a Wal Mart and bought one of those cheap folding chairs. Next time I'll bring one from home. There's no reason for not staying here for an over night stay. There are a few restaurants within walking distance as well as a McD's and Burger King, and Subway. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acscolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel F, Manager at Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Thank you for the feedback as we cherish all the compliments we get so we can continue on doing the right things here at our Comfort Inn Louisville South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was pleasant surprise as we were expecting minimal selection and found hot food available.
The hotel is very convenient to several restaraunts including Cracker Barrel next door and McDonalds within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happycat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel F, Manager at Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Thank you for staying at our Comfort Inn Louisville South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I discovered this gem in Louisville while travelling for work. It is right off the highway which gives great access to get to work downtown. It is just far enough out to not have to deal with the rift raft of downtown as well. The hotel is nicely decorated and comfortable. Cleanliness is my priority number one and I am a hard critic. This place passes even though for whatever reason I have lots of long hairs coming off of my carpet, previous peoples toenail clippings, etc. Stuff like that, however everything is spotless, maybe vacuum was broke, it happens. The breakfast is what you expect, and I have not found a fitness center or swimming pool. The staff is very friendly and like I said property seems to be well maintained and clean. I will be staying here anytime I come to Louisville and would recommend it to anyone. Hopefully vacuum will be fixed next time I'm there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel F, Manager at Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Thank you for staying at our Comfort Inn Louisville South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Location is convenient to I-65 and Louisville. Room was adequate size, but the work desk is located right in front of the AC unit so sitting there for any length of time gets uncomfortable. Bathroom was small and the showerhead, faucet and drain plate were discolored and in need of replacement. Hot water was quick and easily adjusted. The sink in the dressing area was large with a very nice, modern faucet. The breakfast buffet included make your own waffles. HOWEVER, on Sunday there was no yogurt, the OJ and apple juice ran out and did not get replenished for quite some time. The water pitcher was not present and I presumed it was being refilled, but again it shouldn't have taken so long. On Saturday evening when we returned rather late (11pm) the 3 handicapped spaces were taken by cars without permits. Complained to the front desk, but at that hour they couldn't do anything. There are snacks and drinks available for purchase by the front desk. Good size refrigerator in room which kept things very cold.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We traveled to Louisville to take our daughter to college from California and needed a hotel with suites for 7 days. I found this hotel on Choice Hotels website and felt that it was convient based on the information I read not knowing what I was getting myself into. When we arrived we met SHANE the front desk clerk who should be the Manager becuase of the extra mile he went to make our stay great, but our stay was nothing like GREAT. Our room was serviced Once yes Once in 7 days, that is unacceptable. The only reason why our room was serviced at all was becuase of SHANE doing it himself. This hotel needs SHANE becuase without SHANE the Comfort Inn would nothing. Please bring you own maid service if you plan to stay at this hotel becuase your room will not get done. Way to go SHANE you are NO joke.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shepherdsville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
4.9 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
380 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 8 in Shepherdsville
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Brooks
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South

Property: Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Address: 191 Brenton Way, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-9226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or vacationing with Family, our hotel is here to provide comfort, convenience, location and affordability. Located at Shepherdsville/Brooks,KY we are minutes from Louisville International Airport (SDF), directly off I-65 at Exit #121 (Brooks Rd). Louisville is three short miles away.Our corporate guests can stay in one of our 79 beautifully appointed 100% non-smoking rooms offering free high speed internet, free full hot breakfast, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, work station desks, expanded cable and of course our firm guarantee of GREAT service. We also offer the conveniences of a business center, guest laundry and guest market shop. The Comfort Inn provides ample free parking, with easy access to the interstate. The best tourism attractions, and important business sites are only a short drive away. Churchill Downs, the KY Fair/Expo Center, Freedom Hall, Bluegrass Boardwalk Amusement Park, Yum Center, Louisville Downtown and the University of Louisville are a short drive down I-65 North. The UPS Air Hub, Ford Motor Company, GE, GFS, Zappos Fulfillment Center and many more important commercial locations are near the hotel. At “Comfort Inn Louisville South” every day is a promise of guest satisfaction, great value and quality accommodations Pet friendly rooms are available. Additional fees may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pirate`s Bay Indoor Water Park Hotel Shepherdsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing