We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no help” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Shepherdsville

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Shepherdsville
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Shepherdsville
1 review
“no help”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

pool not open early enough. checkout time 11:00 pool doesn't open til 12:00, also the tv in our room wasn't working. called front desk they were no help.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    98
    63
    35
    32
See reviews for
109
64
31
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I came to this Super 8 for the truck show as a new place to stay because the other hotel the I use to stay at every year became quite disappointing. We got a king room with a Jacuzzi tub and we liked it. We spent 4 nights here and it was a great experience. The hotel is so close to everything. You can literally walk to any food that you can imagine with ease. I think I have found a new place to stay when I visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
228 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The MATS truck show meant all hotels around the area were sold out but I managed to get a room here. A decent room in a decent hotel, Super 8 standard with the price reflecting that. Receptionist was excellent so that was worth the stay

Room Tip: Super 8, take your chance
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very pleased with our stay here. Many dining choices in the area. Room was very clean and comfortable. WiFi worked well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Was dirty, worn and ill-kept. Only updated linen was a shower curtain. Will not stay there again. Overpriced!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shepherdsville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
#2 of 9 in Shepherdsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shepherdsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shepherdsville

Property: Super 8 Shepherdsville
Address: 275 Keystone Crossroads, I-65 Exit 117 Hwy. 44 West, Shepherdsville, KY 40165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shepherdsville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shepherdsville Super 8
Shepherdsville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing