We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Shepherdsville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Holland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not too bad.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I would have rated this excellent, but did not like the smoke odor in the non-smoking hallway area. It also permeated into the entrance of our room and bathroom area. The room itself was clean & comfortable, but the guests above us were very noisy. We are staying there again in two weeks, but have requested a 2nd floor room so as to avoid the noise above us. Hopefully, that will do the trick?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 123Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    112
    74
    37
    32
See reviews for
132
69
36
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Overall very restfully.
Great location. Close to many restaurants and shopping. Very quiet and a comfortable facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Right off the freeway and near plenty of places to eat. Clean and friendly. My son and I stayed here on our way to Tennessee and i will stay here in the future. Rooms are inexpensive and clean. Easy to find...plenty of parking

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

pool not open early enough. checkout time 11:00 pool doesn't open til 12:00, also the tv in our room wasn't working. called front desk they were no help.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I came to this Super 8 for the truck show as a new place to stay because the other hotel the I use to stay at every year became quite disappointing. We got a king room with a Jacuzzi tub and we liked it. We spent 4 nights here and it was a great experience. The hotel is so close to everything. You can literally walk to any food that you can imagine with ease. I think I have found a new place to stay when I visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The MATS truck show meant all hotels around the area were sold out but I managed to get a room here. A decent room in a decent hotel, Super 8 standard with the price reflecting that. Receptionist was excellent so that was worth the stay

Room Tip: Super 8, take your chance
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Brooks
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shepherdsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shepherdsville

Property: Super 8 Shepherdsville
Address: 275 Keystone Crossroad Dr, I-65 Exit 117 Hwy. 44 West, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-6019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shepherdsville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shepherdsville Super 8
Shepherdsville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing