We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Shepherdsville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Honored our hotel coupon but were out of the standard room so gave us room with 2 double beds for $49.99+tax. Bed was very clean & very comfortable. Good nights rest. Bathroom clean & ok. Dated decor and bit of a smoky smell in the halls. Breakfast was included & was ok - coffee, juice, cereal, toast, some pastries, apples (you can also make your own waffles, instant oatmeal if you want). For the price everything was ok for a nights rest.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 42PinkGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brigitte D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank peizans
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank hooofinit
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

my family stayed here on 7/24/14 we ask for no smoking but when we got there they had none, my sons key card would not work on his rm. door only the hotels master key could open his door.they told him to just block his door so he could get in and out because they had cameras until they get it fixed later on.we left and came back hrs. later still not done ,staff upset because they had to open his door again.after lot of complaining they gave him another rm.had a black out due to storm no back up lights.side door always unlocked due to other guest. complained nothing done,bed spreads not clean had to ask for a change,paid in advance big mistake ,we will never stay here again very rude night person.and this is just half.stay far away from this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cheryl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

thanks for giving your crucial time in writting review online and we are sorry for the trouble faced in our motel and we will take care of the problems you faced in our motel and try to give us another chance we will make your stay as good as possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff was very friendly & helpful! It was located right off the Exit and easy to get too! The room was clean and tidy. The area seemed pretty quite and we didn't hear any noise for the hallway or other rooms! We will say here again when we travel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

thanks for your helpful review and we are glad to help you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
0.4 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
18.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shepherdsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shepherdsville

Address: 275 Keystone Crossroad Dr, I-65 Exit 117 Hwy. 44 West, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-6019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range: £57 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shepherdsville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shepherdsville Super 8
Shepherdsville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing