We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden Inn & Extended Stay Shepherdsville / Louisville
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
“Above and beyond all expectations”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

En-route from Nashville to Traverse City, Michigan - I was exhausted and wanted something clean, comfortable and inexpensive. The Garden Inn provided both to my satisfaction. After my arrival I discovered that I'd lost the left rear tire on my trailer and I'd been driving (for I don't know how long) on only the rim. The next morning, Danny - (Owner/Manager) helped me find a jack and assisted me in removing the rim from the trailer; the trailer from the car and finding Towery's Tire shop - then he assisted me with putting everything back together so that I could get back on the road. The kindness and assistance that was extended to me was beyond all expectations. I could have called AAA or Onstar, but time was of the essence in this case. This is not a high end hotel by any means, but everything you need and then some is here without the snob factor! Thank you Danny - I will be back! Jim Hawley

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina D, Manager at Garden Inn & Extended Stay Shepherdsville / Louisville, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Jim H,

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have always been known to go above and beyond for our guest. We thank you once again for staying with us. We wish to see you soon.

Thank You.
Garden Inn & Extended Stay Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    1
    7
    1
    18
See reviews for
5
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Terrible room scene. Coackroaches inside and dirty bedlines! They even tried to persuade me it was grasshoopers. Immediately went back to reception, cancelled the reservation and looked for other options. Never ever recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank EmrahCinaroglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina D, Manager at Garden Inn & Extended Stay Shepherdsville / Louisville, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Emrah Cinaroglu,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so sorry for your experience. I have spoken to my staff members as your review was very concerning. I have found out that the insect that you referred as a cockroach was actually a grasshopper. The property has never had any issues with cockroaches. We have exterminators that come out to our property to spray it where it prevents it from occurring.

Thank You.

Garden Inn & Extended Stay Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shepherdsville hotels

Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Incredible that this room was sold in the condition it was, even at a discounted rate!
It smelled bad, even for "smoking" room, had doors off of hinges, filthy carpet, holes in the ceiling of the bathroom, and worst of all, tiny black "dots" on the sheets and a dead bug on the pillow! Immediately went back to the desk and got a refund of the charges and left.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank EmSpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 9 in Shepherdsville
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Brooks
86 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Inn & Extended Stay Shepherdsville / Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn & Extended Stay Shepherdsville / Louisville

Property: Garden Inn & Extended Stay Shepherdsville / Louisville
Address: 130 S Lakeview Dr, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-6141
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Inn & Extended Stay Shepherdsville / Louisville 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Inn & Extended Stay is located in Shepherdsville, KY minutes away from Louisville, Kentucky. Home of Churchill Downs, the home of the Kentucky Derby. The hotel offers comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service. Being the friendliest hotel, we are here 24 hours a day to assist you in making your stay at the Garden Inn & Extended Stay a home sweet home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Inn & Extended Stay Shepherdsville / Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing