We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Shepherdsville(Shepherdsville)
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Shepherdsville(Shepherdsville)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
75
41
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
41
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausageburger kingwafflescomfortable bedshighway accessnothing fancydecent hotelhotel is cleanfront desk staffgreat pricewaffle makerwould stay againroad tripeasy accessindoor poolpropertyjean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Bottom Line: Three days great experience in perfect location to Louisville (downtown, east, and south sides). Comfortable beds, very clean room, very quiet room, excellent breakfast, staff above par and likely the friendliest i've experienced. Chris, Amanda and team are top notch folks and made my stay comfortable and pleasant. Oh, did i mention the pillows? Feather pillows slept so well that i'm now trying to find out how to purchase some for home. JM

Room Tip: I always try to get lower level floors, but in my several stays here at this Fairfield, I've stayed on every floor (1, 2, 3) and they are all the same, all quiet and super comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Have been dealing with the Fairfield INN in Brooks for MANY years. The staff is VERY friendly and meet our every need. THe location could not be better. CLose to 65 and all kinds of fun places to go and great restraunts.. We have also held meetings here and they have always went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The FREE breakfast is wonderful. IF you are looking for a nice clean friendly place to stay this is your place:)

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank KIM c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Even though from KY, we had to get a room to attend the KY Derby. I thought this hotel would be far from the track, but it wasn't at all. We loved the breakfast staff and everyone in the hotel spoke English!! The hotel recently had a renovation, so it was ready for the traffic. The GM even had a welcome party for Derby goers!

Stayed: May 2012
Thank TravelsfromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stay here on our trips home from NY. We usually request a high floor but this time the guest service employee put us on the first floor near the lobby and vending machines. i am a light sleeper and was concerned that it would be noisy. He advised me that it was quiet and sure enough it was. That was surprising to me. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was excellent. The employee working the breakfast was very friendly abd helpful. We used to stay at their competitor but it was noisy in that hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a great stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable and not rock hard. It's what you should expect from this star level hotel. The continental breakfast was fresh and offered a lot more than the average. The staff was friendly and helpful. We plan on staying here again when we are in the area

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews