We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality, Romantic, and Privacy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Slade, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JimKim201...
Newfield, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality, Romantic, and Privacy”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin is fantastic. Well designed with quality materials. Very private and romantic. Great place for a get away. Owner puts a great deal of effort into keeping it maintained and is very accommodating. We had a great week. Our thanks to Paul and Kathy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality materials and privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenKing23
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for two!”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really great place and the owners are very nice. I brought my fiance here to propose and she loved it! The private drive is probably 1/4 mile long up hill, is paved, and has a few other cabins on it that are fairly spread apart. If you happen to go during bad snow or similar weather that affects roads, you'll have trouble getting up or if you're like us, won't get up the first part. However, Paul was nice enough to pack our things in his vehicle and drive it all up for us after walking up and finding the business card in the chalet. Other than this little hitch that just resulted in some hard exercise, this place was perfect. Great mountain view. Great privacy. Great location (about 5 or 10 mins from Natural Bridge trail). Just a few details that are good to keep in mind while preparing for a stay: Awesome hot tub with cup holders and operates during winter. Washer/dryer next to bathroom. Kitchen is stocked with most essentials except a casserole dish. No internet/WiFi, but decent data reception with Verizon. Sprint gets enough reception for texting through roaming, but call quality can be poor. Living room TV has basic cable and there are some good DVDs available. None of these were major issues and are just things to keep in mind. Overall, this chalet is amazing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“Beautiful modern cabin perfect for couple's getaway”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Both my boyfriend and I are medical residents at busy hospitals and we were looking for an opportunity to slow down and get away. This was the perfect place! We went for a cozy winter vacation, so the heated floors and electric fireplace helped promote that feel. The hot tub was great and allowed us to be outside without freezing. There were plenty of hiking trails but even if you want to stay in and relax, this is a beautiful place to do so. The couch is very comfortable. I will say that the driveway is quite steep and was difficult to get the car to the top of the hill because it was gravel. We would love to come back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
Thank you Samantha, You two were awesome!!! The driveway just got a load of gravel on it, I should have warned you. We are putting concrete down as soon as the weather cooperates (by the end of March). I am glad you loved Fireside as much as we do. Come back soon.

Paul
Cabins in the red
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T
Saint Henry, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Serene”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Amazing views of the Mountains and all nature has to offer. Not to far from any one thing but just far enough to feel away from it all. Hiking trails were a lot of fun and wildlife was abundant. We had the advantage of a deer passing approximately 30 yards away from our cabin on night as we were relaxing in the hot tub. Beautiful, relaxing and stress free as we had all the amenities of home in one cozy cabin. I will definitely recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Ohio
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mix of contempary design with cabin comfort
Liked least: The view was good but the highway noise could be heard up the valley
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing