We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay.”
Review of Super 8 Somerset

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Somerset
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Nice area. We asked for a good place to eat were told about a BBQ place right across the road. We decided to try it and was very impressed by the amount of food for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your stay at our Somerset Super 8 we enjoyed having and hope to see you again. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me.

Thank you and have a Super Day.
Bridget (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My daughters and I arrived at Super8 late at night. Room was very spacious for 2 queens and very clean. That next morning we had accidentally missed breakfast by 20 minutes. The front desk clerk Sheena hooked us up with some donuts from the local bakery that had delivered that morning. My girls was oh so happy. Thanks Sheena your such a sweetheart. Overall I was very pleased indeed... We will be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your stay at our Somerset Super 8 we enjoyed having and hope to see you again. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me.

Thank you and have a Super Day.
Bridget (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank PIECHNIKOV
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridget D, General Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridget D, General Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank KAC1968
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Glenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed there recently for a huge car show in the city, the staff was friendly, the hotel interior is dated but clean. It offers a small breakfast bar with a descent selection of goodies. If you go take your own pillows, theirs are extremely uncomfortable. Overall its a pretty good hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc8Louisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Somerset, Super 8 and we are sorry for any problems you may have stay at your stay and we do look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and have a Super Day
Bridget (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#8 of 11 in Somerset
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Somerset
103 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Somerset
1.4 mi away
Best Western Somerset
Best Western Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
223 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Somerset

Address: 601 S Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42501-3507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: £42 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing