We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is closer to i75. It away from the busiest area but still within 15 minutes of all the stores. I usually stay at the Hampton but they were full. Country Inn was reasonably privies. When I arrived the clerk put me at ease and made me feel welcome like I had always stayed there. The rooms were clean and spotless. I was there for 3 nights and my only issue was that the work desk was too small and the breakfast needed more variety otherwise presented well. I could not regulate the room heat or cooling. They need to upgrade to a thermostat setting.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    36
    16
    12
    14
See reviews for
68
14
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed one night February 8, 2014 What a great stay! Great price, clean, the hallways smelled good(liked the air freshner fragrance) quiet, very friendly staff, excellent continental breakfast and AMERICAN OWNED!!!We had a king suite and our daughter had a king room Both rooms were very large and comfortable
We will most definitely be staying there again when we are back in town

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllTheHerds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Clean, well kept hotel. Furnishings were nice and everything worked as it should have. Bed and pillows comfortable, but did not (I don't think) have a bed spread that is washed between each stay. There is also a train nearby that runs all hours of the night. It wasn't horrible, but awakened up one member of our party. The web site listed breakfast items that would be available, but I found no eggs or bacon. There were waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, muffins and juice. The orange juice was very watery. The people were very helpful and polite.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LoveDosTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna p, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review, 25 March 2015
Thank youi for your response. We apperciate all our guests feedback to let us know where we are doing a good job and where we are lacking. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Was looking for a quite little getaway for our first Anniversary.We couldn't have picked a more wonderful place. First it is conviently located off of US 27, but in a nice quite secluded location. when we arrived the outside was very neat and clean,lobby was the same.Check in was a breeze ,staff very polite and helpful.Room was wonderful ,very clean,and bed was the best bed I had ever slept in a motel( I spent 15 years working on road and sleeping in alot of motel beds)
Breakfast is awsome. We definetly enjoyed our stay and plan on making this our future weekend getaway location.

Room Tip: Rooms on backside of motel are Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthiana, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

When we arrived the place was clean, and the staff was great. I was in town for a funeral, and needed an extra hour for check and without any trouble they gave me what I needed. The breakfast was good and saved us time and funds. I will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mile93062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmoreland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Most comfortable bed we've ever slept in.. Clean rooms. Nice staff.. Wonderful breakfast..Eggs, bacon, sausage, bisc and gravy, cold foods,etc.. Couldn't ask for much more!! Great location..Everything worked as it should. Room had a frig and a microwave if needed. We'll be back for sure!! We came for the car show.. We had a great time..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adenisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cream Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

When we left New Jersey, we had no idea that we would go over 3200 miles. We traveled from New Jersey to Kansas City, Kansas and spent two weeks with our children. After a wonderful visit with the children, we decided to go south into Missouri and then to Kentucky. Neither of us had been in this part of the country. We stayed in Poplar Bluff Missouri, Bullwinkles Lodge, and decided to try and make it to Somerset Kentucky the next day. Late in the afternoon we pulled into the Country Inn & Suites and were meant by very friendly staff who took care of all of needs in a very professional manner. They helped us to find a place to eat and suggested that in the morning we try their breakfast. The room was acceptably clean and we were surprised to find free wi-fi. Breakfast in the morning was very good and the coffee was excellent. We also enjoyed the fresh cookies at the main desk. It was a great deal the price. We have stayed in two Country inns and have had basically the same experience. Keep up the good work and thanks to all of the staff.

Marilyn & Rich Miller

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Somerset
BEST WESTERN Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#7 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
Address: 515 N Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42503-1539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Somerset
Somerset Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing