We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel has great accommodations, a very friendly staff, a nice indoor pool/ hot tub and an amazing breakfast which is included in the room rate. If you are in the area this is the place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFessendens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    39
    18
    13
    16
See reviews for
74
16
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is closer to i75. It away from the busiest area but still within 15 minutes of all the stores. I usually stay at the Hampton but they were full. Country Inn was reasonably privies. When I arrived the clerk put me at ease and made me feel welcome like I had always stayed there. The rooms were clean and spotless. I was there for 3 nights and my only issue was that the work desk was too small and the breakfast needed more variety otherwise presented well. I could not regulate the room heat or cooling. They need to upgrade to a thermostat setting.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed one night February 8, 2014 What a great stay! Great price, clean, the hallways smelled good(liked the air freshner fragrance) quiet, very friendly staff, excellent continental breakfast and AMERICAN OWNED!!!We had a king suite and our daughter had a king room Both rooms were very large and comfortable
We will most definitely be staying there again when we are back in town

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllTheHerds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Clean, well kept hotel. Furnishings were nice and everything worked as it should have. Bed and pillows comfortable, but did not (I don't think) have a bed spread that is washed between each stay. There is also a train nearby that runs all hours of the night. It wasn't horrible, but awakened up one member of our party. The web site listed breakfast items that would be available, but I found no eggs or bacon. There were waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, muffins and juice. The orange juice was very watery. The people were very helpful and polite.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LoveDosTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna p, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review, 25 March 2015
Thank youi for your response. We apperciate all our guests feedback to let us know where we are doing a good job and where we are lacking. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Was looking for a quite little getaway for our first Anniversary.We couldn't have picked a more wonderful place. First it is conviently located off of US 27, but in a nice quite secluded location. when we arrived the outside was very neat and clean,lobby was the same.Check in was a breeze ,staff very polite and helpful.Room was wonderful ,very clean,and bed was the best bed I had ever slept in a motel( I spent 15 years working on road and sleeping in alot of motel beds)
Breakfast is awsome. We definetly enjoyed our stay and plan on making this our future weekend getaway location.

Room Tip: Rooms on backside of motel are Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthiana, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

When we arrived the place was clean, and the staff was great. I was in town for a funeral, and needed an extra hour for check and without any trouble they gave me what I needed. The breakfast was good and saved us time and funds. I will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mile93062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmoreland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Most comfortable bed we've ever slept in.. Clean rooms. Nice staff.. Wonderful breakfast..Eggs, bacon, sausage, bisc and gravy, cold foods,etc.. Couldn't ask for much more!! Great location..Everything worked as it should. Room had a frig and a microwave if needed. We'll be back for sure!! We came for the car show.. We had a great time..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adenisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Somerset
96 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
2.4 mi away
Best Western Somerset
Best Western Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
336 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#5 of 11 in Somerset
12 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Somerset
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
Address: 515 N Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42503-1539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Somerset
Somerset Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing