We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Somerset
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Somerset(Somerset)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Gables Motel(Burnside)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
290
80
15
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
290
80
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbaked cookiesthe staff was extremely friendlycomplimentary breakfastexceeded my expectationsconference roomclean hotelbusiness tripgreat experiencefamily visitpleasant stayrecommend this hotel to anyoneplace to staynice poolthe breakfast arealake cumberlandgreat customer service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great Management, great staff, great stays. I have been staying at this hotel on and off for the past 3 years and always get treated like a diamond member even when I am not. I highly reccommend this hotel over any other in Somerset and you will know why after just one night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for posting your review of our facility!! Also, we appreciate that you are a HiltonHonors member, diamond member or not. We guarantee you will always have friendly service, accommodating staff and clean rooms....every visit....every time. Thank you for your loyalty, our valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Hampton Inn in Somerset Ky, is a really nice clean well kept hotel. The rooms were very clean, they have a really good breakfast . The outdoor pool area was kept very clean. Free wifi in the rooms. Prices were very reasonable. Will definitly stay again if in the area. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in somerset. you can walk to a cinema. There are lots of restaurants nearby. Wonderful staff, very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Your feedback on your stay with us is certainly appreciated!! Our award winning staff and facility utilizes responses given, be they negative or positive, to learn and grow and become the greatest in the hospitality business. Thank you for your time and we are happy that your stay here with us was a wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Hampton in Somerset is very nice and quiet place to stay. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. The price has gone up (like everything else) during the past few years, but it is really great that they offer free breakfast and the variety is excellent. You will enjoy being there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Luree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Absolutely clean rooms & bedding. HVAC works wonderfully, very quiet, and all staff are wonderful. Have stayed in this hotel many times. This hotel is the best in the Lake Cumberland area. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

You can always count on Hampton's for a good place to stay. The check in was smooth. We were on the 3rd floor, but even with the small elevator, that wasn't a problem. We got settled in, went out for BBQ, and came back for a good night's rest. The next morning we had breakfast early so we could make it to the Cumberland for a fishing trip. Breakfast was very good and we liked having the dark blend coffee. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Room was clean. Friendly staff. The tricky bit with this place is finding the driveway into it and then crossing traffic when you want to leave.

Room Tip: There is a multi screen movie theater just to the north of the hotel that you can walk to if you were looking for entertainment.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fib55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews