We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try a Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Somerset
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
SC
2 reviews
“Try a Hampton”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hampton Inns have a reputation for outstanding service and cleanliness. I stay in them when ever I get the chance. Their reliability validates them as a great place to stay. I've never stayed in a Hampton Inn that was unacceptable to my family or friends. Even the older Inns have the same high standards.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Billiam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for being a loyal Hampton Inn guest! Each property has standards set by the Hilton corporation, and must be met. This is why we are one of the few hotels that offer the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee!! Each employee is dedicated to each guest having a wonderful stay. Thank you again for recognizing our high standards in guest satisfaction!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    73
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
102
61
18
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Staff, room and lobby were clean and nice! I did not understand the TV controls and a staff member quickly came to my rescue! I needed a late check out and I was able to get that with no problem at all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We are happy and pleased you had an enjoyable exeperience with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay, as this encourages our team to keep up the great work they do.
Your comments, your time, and your stay with us is greatly appreciated!! Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterrett, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice hotel, with comfortable rooms and an excellent staff. Good location with many restaurants in the area. They always have the coffee pot on! Easy on premiss parking and all of the needs that you would want for a comfotable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kermit W. I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and also for taking the time to post a review of your stay! We appreciate all guests and want them to have the best experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very clean and the staff was very efficient and friendly. From the moment of our check in to our check out the staff was so helpful and friendly. We felt like they sincerely appreciated our business. The entire hotel was very clean and rooms were perfect!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your Hampton experience. You ARE appreciated as a guest and we are glad you felt welcome. Guests are the reason our staff excels at what they do and encourages them to continue their awsome hospitality. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel located far enough away from traffic to prevent noise, with plenty of parking..even for vehicles with trailers. Clean, well-staffed by friendly, competent personnel. All facilities and amenities were clean and well maintained. Great beds, clean sleeping accommodations and bathrooms. Typical, decent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 404scotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Lake Cumberland area. We appreciate your stay with us, and thank you for your time to post a review, sharing with others the wonderful, hospitable stay you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franklin no carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We picked this Hampton because we were happy with our previous stay.. An outstanding job by all but a special heads-up and thanks to Lisa who was in charge of the food prep and the breakfast area she did an extraordinary job

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review, and for staying with us again! It is our goal to keep guests happy with their accommodations and service, to keep them coming back. We appreciate you mentioning our breakfast hostess! We look forward to your next visit with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I like more politically neutral news in the morning and like it to be nice and quiet. This hotel apparently does not, so the TV blares and some of us eat fast to escape it. Otherwise, this hotel is attractive, very comfortable, well located on the business strip and close to the lake with a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
2.1 mi away
Best Western Somerset
Best Western Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
203 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#5 of 11 in Somerset
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Somerset
96 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Somerset
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Somerset

Property: Hampton Inn Somerset
Address: 4141 S Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42501-6188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Somerset
#2 Green Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing