We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Somerset
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Somerset(Somerset)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Somerset)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Somerset(Somerset)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn of Somerset(Somerset)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Somerset(Somerset)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Somerset(Somerset)
US$124
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
294
80
15
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
80
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbaked cookiesthe staff was extremely friendlycomplimentary breakfastexceeded my expectationsconference roomclean hotelbusiness tripgreat experiencefamily visitpleasant stayrecommend this hotel to anyoneplace to staynice poolthe breakfast arealake cumberlandgreat customer service
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great place to stay, friendly and accommodating staff. Clean rooms very little noise.
The breakfast is really good and very well kept. Nice exercise facility, that was well kept and provided sanitizing towels to wipe off equipment, also provided towels and water.
We asked for a downstairs room and they made sure we got one.
We have stayed at this same motel for 10 years at least and we keep going back because how personable they are. We tried the Holiday Inn that sits right beside it, but wasn't as nice and friendly as the Hampton

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Excellent place to stay for those weekend trips to the lake. Hotel was extremely clean. Breakfast was fulfilling, with a nice variety. Out door swimming pool was nice for my grandsons...for that last bit of water before bedtime. Definitely will stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We are glad to know you enjoyed your visit, and you enjoyed your trip to the Lake Cumberland area. Thank you for providing feedback. It is wonderful to know your stay was a great one. We welcome you back anytime!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Very nice facility. There were 8 people in our group staying there for the Somerset Cruise In. We all enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff was great, amenities great and parking was really good also. The reason I did not give the rooms a 10, was the fact that the tub/bathroom are was showing some age, it was clean, and your room attendants were great. Room overall was very clean. I have stayed at countless Hampton Inns, across the US for many years and they are all good. This is one of the top ones that I have stayed in and always try to stay at Hamptons when they are available in the area. I will be staying at this one next year when I come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your review and comments of your stay with us!! All feedback helps encourage our team members to keep up the good work, and perhaps, "step it up a notch".. if needed. We are happy you enjoyed the Somernites Cruise event and glad to know you will be coming back to stay with us! We are one of the very few hotels that offer a discounted rate for those attending the cruise, as a way to show appreciation to you coming to our community event. Thank you for allowing us to meet your accommodation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

From Nora and Daniel at the front desk, who helped us with booking our rooms to putting our icecream in their freezer, our stay at this hotel was great. Ten adults, five rooms, fresh baked cookies, plenty of coffee, etc. Nora went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed and assisted us with restaurant choices and directions. Look forward to getting back there one day.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

The team at Hampton Inn Somerset is very pleased to know your stay was enjoyable, and that our staff was engaged in meeting your needs. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. You and your group are appreciated and was a pleasure to accommodate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hampton Inns have a reputation for outstanding service and cleanliness. I stay in them when ever I get the chance. Their reliability validates them as a great place to stay. I've never stayed in a Hampton Inn that was unacceptable to my family or friends. Even the older Inns have the same high standards.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Billiam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for being a loyal Hampton Inn guest! Each property has standards set by the Hilton corporation, and must be met. This is why we are one of the few hotels that offer the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee!! Each employee is dedicated to each guest having a wonderful stay. Thank you again for recognizing our high standards in guest satisfaction!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews