We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and good food!”
Review of Snappy Tomato

Snappy Tomato
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, ky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and good food!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We wandered in after seeing a play downtown. It was the only place open on a Sunday. We were pleasantly surprised! We had a thin crust pizza and it was very good and made with fresh ingredients! The service was fantastic and as a result we have returned 3 more Sundays!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good pizza, good service.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We ate at the restaurant one night that we were touring the bourbon trail. There was no one else there so we had the place to ourselves. The service was great and the pizza came out quickly. i thought for a small town place the pizza was very tasty and had a ton of toppings. The brought out a number of dipping sauces and checked in on us to make sure everything was satisfactory. We order a large veggie and a large ultimate pizza. Overall I thought the pizza was very good and would recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HokieAaron88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Point, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Pizza arrived in a pile :(”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The pizza really did taste good, however the delivery driver came tearing down the old country road of the B&B we were staying at, but we didn't think to look at the pizza before she left. Half of our pizza was literally mush. Maybe you should just eat at the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LinzNDre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snappy Tomato Review”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Snappy Tomato Pizza has great pizza and excellent service. The workers are always friendly and inside is very clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Nice, clean, an delicious! I love the pizza and is great to have delivery service.”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Nice enviroment and enjoy the pizza but love the wings and sandwiches! I quite enjoy the conveince of having the delivery option, and with assorted eats from ofcourse pizza, they have sandwiches, wings, the 'ole calzone, and is home to the "beast" challenge. Which is a two person competitive eating challenge. Give it a try, think you'll like it, we do!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trippyadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snappy Tomato also viewed

 
Springfield, KY
Springfield, KY
 

Been to Snappy Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing