We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing and Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing and Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

This bed and breakfast is unlike most. Staying at Maple Hill Manor Bed and Breakfast is a splendid choice if you are going to visit the Springfield/Bardstown area or simply want to getaway. My husband and I stayed in the Stephen Collins Foster room, a very nice room, with good upkeep. I slept very well. The breakfast was delicious and very filling! The fact that there are different size tables for breakfast, instead of one large one for everyone to sit at, was a nice feature. Sometimes, you just want to enjoy the time spent with your spouse and friends. Wonderful! The innkeepers are all in good spirit, caring and helpful and contributing to a feeling of being relaxed.
In addition to the beautifully decorated house inside, there is a wonderful patio area with grill, alpacas to feed, an alpaca store, beautiful walking trails...there is sooo much! We definitely need to go back and plan on it for a Murder Mystery in November! Fun times!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerdeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    31
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
240
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The rooms were lovely. Beds comfortable. View very pleasant. Breakfast wonderful as expected.extra dessert a nice treat and delicious! Host friendly and willing to help and informative.would not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fun2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is the sixth year my daughter, son-in-law, two granddaughters, husband, and I have made our summer family trip to Maple Hill Manor. Each year our visit has been as welcoming and perfect as it was the first time we were there. The house, rooms, grounds, and farm are beautiful. My son in-law especially favors the patio where there is a large two-person swing attached to a huge old tree. Our granddaughters love the animals: 3 loveable golden retrievers that meet guests and love all the attention they get, cats, kittens, Pretty Penny the horse, and the llamas and alpacas. No wonder Todd and Tyler won a national recipe for their lemon souffle pancakes. They are delicious along with the other breakfast items. Tyler even modifies the presentation of the menu items so my daughter and granddaughter can have a delicious gluten free breakfast similar to the one he is serving everyone else.. Todd and Tyler are the most gracious hosts. It is always pleasant visiting with them.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. If stairs are an issue for you, there are two lovely rooms on the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctvdjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rising Sun, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We spent three nights and only wished that we could have stayed longer. The hosts are incredibly gracious, the rooms extremely comfortable and the breakfasts are scrumptious. We have already scheduled yet another return trip.

Room Tip: I don't think you can miss but we stay downstairs in the Foster room and love the spa tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BunnyGrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We spent one night at this beautiful inn. We were met at our car by Sammy the dog who led us into the house. Todd greeted us and gave us a tour of the house and told us it's history. He also helped us choose a place for dinner and helped with our sight-seeing. We stayed in the Lincoln Library room and loved it. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed an evening on the patio socializing with the other guests. Breakfast was delicious and filling. I had fun feeding the alpacas and llamas by hand! A beautiful inn and gracious hosts made for great experience at Maple Hill Manor.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianediavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

My cousin and I spent 2 nights at the Maple Hill Manor and it was a real treat for us. We were returning home from a trip to the east coast and needed a place to rest and it was the perfect place. The house is beautiful and Todd and Tyler were great host. Breakfast was wonderful. We loved sitting outside in the patio, it was so peaceful. We also loved the dogs,they were so well behaved and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryeverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

The bed and breakfast was beautiful. Todd and Tyler were fantastic hosts. Breakfast was delicious. This is a great spot for animal lovers. Dogs, cats, llamas, alpacas, and a horse call it home. We even got to feed them carrots. Lots of fun!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
19.0 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
19.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Bardstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
18.9 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2941 Perryville Rd., U.S. 150, Lincoln National Heritage By-Way, Springfield, KY 40069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Springfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Hill Manor is an award-winning B&B. Recognized nationally as voted #1 in the U.S. as the B&B with the “Most Historical Charm,” voted one of the “Best B&Bs in the South,” voted “Best Breakfast in the Southeast,” TOP 10 Innkeepers in the U.S., and voted as “Kentucky’s Best B&B” by readers of Kentucky Monthly Magazine. Since 1988, Maple Hill Manor has welcomed tourists, providing overnight accommodations and hosting special events, weddings, and retreats. Homemade Desserts, award-winning Full Country Breakfast, and 24-hour beverages included. Well-known for it's historic romantic B&B Accommodations, Murder Mysteries, Champion Suri Alpacas & Llamas, and Fiber Farm Store featuring a wide variety of garments and gift items made from Alpaca Fiber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing