We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Relaxing weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was my first experience with a bed and breakfast and it couldnt have been a better experience. From my room accomodations, to the great brunch and helping me to turn on my fireplace, Todd and Tyler the innkeepers were Great!!!!!! Our group went on Bourbon Trail and when we returned we relaxed before we prepared dinner. We used the outside garden grill are for grilling and we used the kitchen to prepare our meals our group had decided to bring . We did karoke for hours!!!! It was a fun weekend and I am definitely going back. The llamas and Alpacs were beautiful. Wonderful Experience Wont stay again in a hotel!!!! Thanks

Room Tip: Clara Barton room girly Beautiful Had reading matter so you could read about Clara which I did. Tw...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at Maple Hill Manor. We are so very pleased that we have converted you away from hotels...B&Bs are the BEST WAY TO GO! We look forward to having you back! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was our overnight stop on the Kentucky Bourbon Trail, and our stay couldn't have been better. Maple Hill Manor offers first-class amenities and service in one of the most beautiful parts of the country. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast is out of the world. The innkeepers are very friendly but also allow you to have your space for peace and quiet too. We give this B&B the highest marks and can't wait to be a guest here again soon.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan0114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for posting such a glowing review regarding your stay at Maple Hill Manor! We enjoyed hosting you during your tour of the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. Our central location is ideal for touring both clusters of the trail - between Bardstown and Versailles/Lexington. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back soon! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was our first time at a B&B and I believe we have been spoiled. Driving up the long drive and pulling up to the house, I knew we were in for a treat. The hospitality is second to none and the accommodations are incredible. Everything is clean and crisp with an impressive attention to detail. The food was excellent with an attractive presentation even handling gluten free nicely. The two night stay was a wonderful experience. Todd and Tyler really know how to do it right. Looking forward to a return stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

One of the best overnight stays you will have. I stayed at Maple Hill Manor B & B while I toured the Kentucky Bourbon Trail with my girlfriend Katie. Todd and Tyley where just great, even catered to Katie's gluten allergy. It sits on a great piece of land, enjoyed both their company outside as they shared stories of this great property. You are missing out if you don’t stay here. A real treat!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chase a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband, daughter, son in law and I stayed at Maple Hill Manor B & B while we toured the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. We had a great stay at this lovely Inn. Todd was very accommodating and friendly, always asking us if we needed anything...like wine glasses, directions recommendations to restaurants.
The gourmet breakfasts were the very best I've ever had at a B & B.
Would definitely return if in the area again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lincoln Library, my daughter and son in law stayed in the Stephen Foster Room...bot...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryColumbusOhioUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Our stay at Maple Hill Manor was absolutely Fabulous! We arrived late were we were warmly greeted at the door. Tyley and Todd welcome you as if you are the only guests. It was such a wonderful experience. The food is exquisite and they cater to your every need.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GretchenandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at the B&B for the Bardstown Kentucky Bourbon Festival. It was such a treat! Todd met us when we arrived at 10:00 pm and warmly greeted us. We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. The food is unbelievable and even in the evenings we talked with Tyler and Todd about the history of the house. We felt very at home and the rooms were very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and it was really hard to leave! We would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to get away from it all and just relax.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
19.0 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
111 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
746 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
290 reviews
18.9 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2941 Perryville Rd, Lincoln National Heritage By-Way, Springfield, KY 40069-9611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Springfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range: £149 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Hill Manor is an award-winning B&B. Recognized nationally as voted #1 in the U.S. as the B&B with the “Most Historical Charm,” voted one of the “Best B&Bs in the South,” voted “Best Breakfast in the Southeast,” TOP 10 Innkeepers in the U.S., and voted as “Kentucky’s Best B&B” by readers of Kentucky Monthly Magazine. Since 1988, Maple Hill Manor has welcomed tourists, providing overnight accommodations and hosting special events, weddings, and retreats. Homemade Desserts, award-winning Full Country Breakfast, and 24-hour beverages included. Well-known for it's historic romantic B&B Accommodations, Murder Mysteries, Champion Suri Alpacas & Llamas, and Fiber Farm Store featuring a wide variety of garments and gift items made from Alpaca Fiber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing