We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn(Bardstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
360
38
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
360
38
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbourbon trailbed and breakfastother guestscivil warbreakfast was deliciousjacuzzi tubhouse is beautifulthoroughly enjoyed our stayhome away from homelincoln libraryroad tripclara bartontylerllamasrelaxationdistilleries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Just celebrated our 25th anniversary at Maple Hill - both our marriage and the inn are still wonderful after all these years! This was the fifth anniversary we've celebrated with Todd and Tyler, not to mention numerous birthdays, girlfriend nights and quick getaways. We never tire of the incredible beauty of MHM and gracious lifestyle that Todd and Tyler epitomize. This is the perfect place to celebrate life and to recharge your batteries!!! PS - the food is fantastic! Tom and Jan

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review...and for allowing us to help you celebrate your 25th Anniversary at Maple Hill Manor! As always, we enjoy your repeat visits and appreciate your desire to return year after year! You have become our dear friends and we consider you more like family! We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were totally impressed! When we arrived Todd greeted us at the door and made us feel very welcome. He gave us a brief tour and showed us to our room which was nothing less than perfect. We stayed in the Jefferson Davis room which overlooked the front yard and right side of the Manor. There was a Lemon Tart placed for desert which was most delicious. The following morning, breakfast, prepared by Tyler, was better than expected. The lemon souffle pancakes hit the spot along with bacon, parmesan potatoes, scrambled eggs mixed with cheddar cheese cooked into a croissant cup and 2 orange slices with a few blackberry's. There was orange juice and a wide variety of coffees and teas. We will be back, hopefully sooner than later. Until then, thanks Todd & Tyler for making our stay very welcome!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stucky8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Maple Hill Manor! We are so thrilled to see your comment about wanting to stay at a unique place over a hotel. We are glad we were able to provide that for you in our historic Bed & Breakfast...where you are certainly much more than a room number. The B&B experience, provides a truly personalized, homey environment, and deliciously satisfying dining delight involving breakfast. We are happy to have been able to provide that for you! It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to having you back again, and again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We decided to try a B&B for our one night in the Springfield area and we couldn't have made a better choice. Maple Hill is impressive beginning with the winding drive up to the manor past the grazing alpacas. We were warmly welcomed by inkeeper Todd with a hot cocoa and shown to the Lincoln Library, our room for the night. A most comfortable bed by a gas fireplace was just what we needed after a long travel day. Breakfast was excellent and included their signature lemon soufflé pancakes - delicious!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Maple Hill Manor! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your visit to our area! You gave a glowing, thoughtful description of what guests can expect during their stay with us. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable visit! Thank you again!! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

4th annual NYE at Maple Hill Manor,as usual Todd and Tyler made it a great time and a memorable experience. From the delicious food to the wonderful accomodations. I cannot imagine spending NYE anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy_Kidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Happy New Year to you too! It was great hosting your group for a 4th Annual New Year Eve Murder Mystery and Overnight Stay! As always, we love hosting your group of friends...and a Murder Mystery is an ideal way to celebrate such a special occasion. It is guests like you that make this career so very gratifying! We consider you dear friends at this point! We look forward to having you back next New Year's Eve...if not sooner! Thank you again...Have a GREAT YEAR! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Better than a five star hotel. Very laid back personal attention to every wish or request. Todd & Tyler were excellent hosts, very caring & always helpful. Rooms were beautiful, great food loved the lamas & alpacas. Would highly recommend this B& B to family & friends. Also lots of things to do in nearby town. Will be going back again to visit soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

WOW - better than a 5-star hotel...now that is quite the compliment! Thank you for your glowing review of Maple Hill Manor. Thank you for your endorsement and for sharing your experience! We appreciate your comments and helpful advice for future visitors! We can't wait to have you back! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews